June 17, 2021, 06:44:46 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: KeyLab Problem with Analog Lab VST in Studio One  (Read 1749 times)

bunnytobin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
KeyLab Problem with Analog Lab VST in Studio One
« on: February 18, 2018, 06:17:17 am »
Hi Everybody,
Got my Keylab 61 today and it is lovely.
I've been using Arturia products for a while now so I am very excited to have a controller that will work seamlessly with all the plug ins.
Very sorry if this is a very basic an annoying question.

I am able to control Analog Lab perfectly in standalone mode, and have the DAW control setup properly as well. But cannot control anything in Analog Lab when it is opened as a VST inside Studio One.
I am running Studio One 3.5 Professional, on a Mac running OSX 10.12 Sierra, and I have set it up in the external devices menus as well. (I included a screenshot of the external devices menu)

HELP! I want to start playing but can't until I figure this out.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.790
  • Karma: 38
Re: KeyLab Problem with Analog Lab VST in Studio One
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2018, 02:46:58 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

Look like you have Keylab essentials if your device in/out setuo is correct.

The filter checkboxes in Studio Ones device setup disable things if you check them. So uncheck those boxes again to keep the functionality.

Hope that's it.

« Last Edit: February 18, 2018, 02:51:12 pm by LBH »

bunnytobin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: KeyLab Problem with Analog Lab VST in Studio One
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2018, 08:37:24 pm »
Hi LBH and thanks for your reply. Looks like that did it. Thank you so much.
I tried it and it didn't work. Then started typing this, turned back to it and there it was. Sometimes I forget these crazy fast machines occasionally need a second to catch up.
Thanks again.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.790
  • Karma: 38
Re: KeyLab Problem with Analog Lab VST in Studio One
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2018, 12:30:44 am »
Great bunnytobin. Your welcome.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines