December 06, 2021, 08:21:23 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Need to go back to Analog Lab 2  (Read 905 times)

François Goldsmith

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Need to go back to Analog Lab 2
« on: February 12, 2018, 01:25:40 am »
Hi guys,
I lost all my work after updating to Analog Lab 3.
I already posted a message here :
[Solved] Crossgrade from Analog Lab 2: Instruments->Presets->my songs lost :-(
... but I can't wait 3 weeks for an answer.
What should I do ?
Merci.

gphantom

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
  • Karma: 2
Re: Need to go back to Analog Lab 2
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2018, 04:40:25 am »
Well, I myself have several boot drives, Windows XP, Windows 7 and Window 10.
I kept Analog Lab 2 with Windows 7 since I went through every single sound and sorted them into my own banks and types.  AL3 forces you to choose a Piano, Organ, Synth or Multi  before it displays the TYPEs that I so carefully created to find what I'm looking for.

Windows 10 has Analog Lab 3 simply because it has some interesting sounds not available in AL2 but, I'm not about to go through every sound like in AL2 to sort them.

If you really need to solve a problem, go to the Support side and ask for help there.  Arturia staff don't always read or respond to these messages.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.945
  • Karma: 49
Re: Need to go back to Analog Lab 2
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2018, 02:55:50 pm »
What kind of work have you lost?

Analog Lab 3 should normally step instead of Analog Lab 2 in a DAW project as they use the same ID. Otherwise something can be wrong including the install.

More and precise informations are needed, to understand your issue.

But like gphantom say, then you can contact Arturia support directly if needed.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines