April 25, 2024, 09:26:46 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Compatability issues with Korg Monologue  (Read 4033 times)

BeatstepNoob

Compatability issues with Korg Monologue
« on: February 07, 2018, 09:17:36 pm »
I'm new to synths in general, and I just purchased a Beatstep pro. It seems to be working pretty well in general, but I'm having trouble getting it to work with my Korg Monologue.  I think the beatstep is somehow activating various filters and other settings on my Korg and adjusting their values. I can adjust the settings on the Korg to create a sound I'm happy with, but as soon as I link it to the beatstep pro, it changes. Sometimes the changes are minor, sometimes it's completely different.

I'm linking them with the midi out on the beatstep going to the midi in in the Korg.  I have not made any changes to the beatstep pro settings. I would assume the beatstep is sending some piece of information to the Korg that's messing with the settings, but I'm not sure what it is. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

I grec

• Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
Re: Compatability issues with Korg Monologue
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2018, 09:21:03 pm »
Hi BeatstepNoob,
Do you touch something while BSP is in CONTROL MODE (knobs, step buttons)?

Regards,
Y.

BeatstepNoob

« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2018, 09:51:11 pm »
No. I should say that I've only tried using it in sequencer mode. I just use the standard settings. I only adjust the pitch.

I should probably add that the beatstep pro seems to be affecting the Korg setting as soon as they are linked. Even if I try to control the korg on its own, the settings are altered as long as they are linked.

I grec

• Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2018, 01:24:16 pm »
Try de-activating every MIDI Control Change messages (CC) sent by the BSP (Transport commands CC, Touchstrip CC) in the MCC and see if it helps.