August 04, 2020, 04:29:59 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Noise  (Read 1008 times)

gregwalton42

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 6
Noise
« on: December 09, 2017, 05:27:18 pm »
I've only tried the presets in Analog Lab 3 but quite a lot of them have excessive amounts of noise (hiss). In an completely virtual instrument can't this be avoided?

CC4

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 273
  • Karma: 18
Re: Noise
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2017, 09:30:48 pm »
I guess a real Clavinet can suffer from noise. With the Arturia version, you can open up the lid and adjust the pickup noise knob to reduce or eliminate the noise.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 350
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Noise
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2017, 02:26:59 pm »
Hi all,
indeed some preset have some noise, but you have the pickup noise knob, under clavinet's lid , as cc4 said.
in analog lab 3, browsing with a keylab essential, i have this knob directly on Analog lab 3 GUI keyboard on a slider.
What controller are you using for controlling analog lab 3?

best,

gregwalton42

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 6
Re: Noise
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2017, 05:38:39 pm »
Thanks for the replies. I had just run through presets in AL3 and hadn't noticed the "pickup noise" slider (perhaps the small grey text isn't so good for my old eyes). I should have known it was attention to detail in the modelling.

Having had a Clavinet forty-something years ago can I ask that you please don't model the "breaking string" feature of the original  ;)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines