December 07, 2019, 07:13:46 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Live 10 Not Reognizing v.2  (Read 360 times)

MarkBog

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 1
Live 10 Not Reognizing v.2
« on: November 25, 2018, 05:08:43 am »
Love the v.2 upgrade, but Live 10 running in Windows is not recognizing it as a plug in.  I had no issues with the prior version of the Synclavier vst.

Is anyone else experiencing these issues?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.504
  • Karma: 50
Re: Live 10 Not Reognizing v.2
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2018, 01:55:50 pm »
If you mean that Synclavier V2 does'nt show up in Live 10s plugin list at all, then have you tried to check and do all the things mentioned on Abletons help page here: https://help.ableton.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000349184-VST-AU-plug-in-doesn-t-appear ?

MarkBog

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 1
Re: Live 10 Not Reognizing v.2
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2018, 06:37:41 am »
It show up in the list of plug-ins after installing (and scanning available VSTs), but then says that Ableton doesn't recognize when I either double-click or drag to an open MIDI channel.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.504
  • Karma: 50
Re: Live 10 Not Reognizing v.2
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2018, 06:52:06 pm »
In that case i can only suggest, that you contact both Ableton and Arturia directly thru your accounts.

I don't use Ableton. I have a Live lite 8 version installed on a laptop, and Synclavier V is being recognized and can be used in that - it look like.

Perhaps something has changed in Live 10.

Have you tried both VST 2 and VST 3? That info might be good to pass on  to the supports with other technical informations.
« Last Edit: November 26, 2018, 06:55:32 pm by LBH »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines