June 15, 2021, 11:07:43 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: 8-Pre Track Naming?  (Read 124 times)

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
8-Pre Track Naming?
« on: June 02, 2021, 07:07:52 pm »
Does anyone know if the Arturia 8-Pre is supposed to remember the track names after changing them and then powering the unit off then back on again?
Because mine dose not.
I have purchased two 8-Pre's and pretty much leave all the inputs hooked up to certain things all the time.
It would be nice if the unit would remember the cue mix names even after powering off then on again, or at least be able to save and recall preset cue mix's with names.

It would also be super helpful to be able to rename the inputs (not just the cue mix) and have it save or recall these even after powering off then on again later. (I do not leave these units on all the time!).
« Last Edit: June 02, 2021, 07:09:48 pm by CrowMan »

CrowMan

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2021, 03:56:23 am »
Hello? Did I make a mistake purchasing these interfaces?
Seems like a ghost town.:(

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.531
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: 8-Pre Track Naming?
« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2021, 06:38:13 pm »
Hi
Sorry just seen you post,  and your right its an issue with the Afcc   as i have it in the audio fuse studio too.  So i will report it to the test team for you
but if you report it too via support on the arturia site it may get sorted quicker.

Cheers

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines