March 01, 2021, 01:51:45 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: TRANSPOSE WITH KEYSTEP  (Read 448 times)

gerogrela

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
TRANSPOSE WITH KEYSTEP
« on: August 03, 2020, 10:33:39 pm »

I would like to control traspose with my keystep, the sequence that I have the beatstep pro. I can't find the right configuration. Can someone help me with a written tutorial to make it work? thanks partners.

megamarkd

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 840
  • Karma: 38
  • Dead By Dawn
Re: TRANSPOSE WITH KEYSTEP
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2020, 07:12:10 am »
Set the KeyStep to the same MIDI channel as the transpose channel on your BSP.  You can do this in MCC or on the KeyStep by pressing shift and then the corresponding key.  To check or set which channel the BSP is using for transpose, go into device setting in MCC (scroll down to "Transposition" and it is the second setting in that section).

Be aware that if you do this, any sequence or arp you run on your KeyStep will send transpose note to your BSP.
Currently running https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1311723 / www.modulargrid.net, sequencing with KSP and recording with a Zoom (no DAW involved, for better or worse ;) )

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines