December 13, 2017, 02:16:20 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab 2, Keylab 49, and Reason 9.5  (Read 147 times)

icampbell2

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab 2, Keylab 49, and Reason 9.5
« on: October 09, 2017, 04:57:19 am »
I would like to record the output of Analog Lab 2 into Reason 9.5, using my Keylab 49.



I did these steps:


...which does nothing ???. So, my questions are:

  • What is "KeyLab 49 Codec for Reason", and how/why do you use it?
  • Is it possible to record the output of Arturia Analog Lab 2 in Reason?
  • Is it possible to record the output of Arturia Analog Lab 2 in any DAW?



I can use the Keylab 49 as a generic midi controller in Reason 9.5, but can't record the output of Analog Lab 2 into Reason 9.5.

icampbell2

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 2, Keylab 49, and Reason 9.5
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2017, 04:07:59 am »
Nevermind folks, I have a solution --
  • Download loopMIDI -- http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/software/loopmidi.html
  • Watch this YouTube video -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZ4aSc3etf4
  • Add a channel in loopMIDI named something like "Reason MIDI Out"
  • Open Analog Lab 2 first, before Reason
  • Make sure the Keylab 49 is connected to Analog Lab 2 and working
  • Go to Arturia logo (top left) --> Audio Settings, make sure both "Keylab 49" and "Reason MIDI Out" are selected, and click OK
  • Open Reason, go to Edit --> Preferences --> Sync, and set the MIDI clock sync --> Input to "Reason MIDI Out"
  • Go to Create --> Create Instrument, search for "MIDI" and add an "External MIDI Instrument"
  • On the rack unit, select "MME Reason MIDI Out" from the dropdown
  • FINALLY you can record the Analog Lab 2 output in Reason
Note that all occurrences of "Reason MIDI Out", in all programs, are referencing the loopMIDI channel name from step 3. This could be named whatever.

Now there is some documentation for you ;D
« Last Edit: October 11, 2017, 04:12:36 am by icampbell2 »

samuelschoemaecker

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
Re: Analog Lab 2, Keylab 49, and Reason 9.5
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2017, 12:53:41 pm »
Hi,

you can record MIDI notes but not the output.
Any advice on how to record outputs and not midi notes from standalone Analog Lab ?

I bought SPDIF cables so I can create a loop on my sound card to be able to record it.

Once more no help here from Arturia.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines