December 15, 2017, 11:12:57 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: KEYLAB and REASON 9.5  (Read 211 times)

samuelschoemaecker

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
KEYLAB and REASON 9.5
« on: September 11, 2017, 01:42:09 pm »
Hi Guys,

What's happening with the Keylab and Reason 9.5 ?

I bought the Keylab 49 with in mind the integration of Reason.
It appears that the midi integration is non-existant, shall I sell off my Keylab and try another MIDI controller ?

I am trying to set-up the Keylab so I have Minfilter V on Memory 2, and try to recall it but it never works whatever way I try.
I feel there are a lot of issues untreated with Keylab / Analog Lab and Reason...
The instruction manual is not helpful at all and online tutorial help is the same unhelpful, but more non-existant.
 
It is getting very frustrating and I feel I should change controller as it is not made for Reason....

Even when I use Keylab and Analog Lab on Ableton Live, I turn 1 knob and 2 unrelated parameter change at the same time...

Please help.

Kind regards, Samuel

Please help.


 

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.212
  • Karma: 39
Re: KEYLAB and REASON 9.5
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2017, 06:24:28 pm »
Hi,

I don't know. But you can find Codecs for Keylab controllers on Arturias download page here https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals under extra ressources for the controller. Perhaps that's needed.
I assume You can read about how to set things up in Reasons manual, and perhaps there are some info in Arturias codec download too.
You can read about Reason Remote here https://www.propellerheads.se/support/user/reason/remote/ and you can see Arturia is on the list.

Hope this helps.

samuelschoemaecker

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
Re: KEYLAB and REASON 9.5
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2017, 06:54:58 pm »
Hi,

I have the codec installed. No it hasn't help.
Please help.


icampbell2

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: KEYLAB and REASON 9.5
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2017, 04:48:40 am »
I did these steps:


...which does nothing. So, my questions are:

  • What is "KeyLab 49 Codec for Reason", and how/why do you use it?
  • Is it possible to record the output of Arturia Analog Lab 2 in Reason?
  • Is it possible to record the output of Arturia Analog Lab 2 in any DAW?
« Last Edit: October 09, 2017, 04:50:25 am by icampbell2 »

samuelschoemaecker

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
Re: KEYLAB and REASON 9.5
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2017, 12:46:43 pm »
DO WE GET BLANKED HERE BY ARTURIA ?

I can't believe this is happening.
The Moog Filter makes Reason Crash.
There is no integration in Reason for AnalogLab.

I am part of REason community and have already mentioned how we can't trust Arturia for Reason.

To all people fond of Reason, don't buy Arturia products !
No customer service / No help / No update...

I want my money back !

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines