November 25, 2020, 02:47:04 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: [Solved]Cubase and preset reinitialized  (Read 1046 times)

maxiime

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
[Solved]Cubase and preset reinitialized
« on: August 16, 2017, 12:53:53 pm »
Hello,

I did a cubase project where my drums were played by Spark, and I started with a factory preset that I heavily modified.

After 1 month of opening and closing the project without any problem, today the preset reinitialized and even with my old file backups, everytime it reinitializes and so all my sounds are lost...

I spent a lot of time on this and I need to be able to recover my sounds to finish my project, could someone help me please?
« Last Edit: August 18, 2017, 09:34:24 am by ben arturia »

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2017, 03:07:51 pm »
Hi maxiime,

Too bad !
What is the version of Cubase you're running ? Mac or Pc ?
Did you update Cubase recently ?
.......testing.......

maxiime

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2017, 04:36:35 pm »
I'm using the Cubase 8 version on PC.

I didn't update Cubase recently, but the Arturia software Center told me to update it, so it might be what made it reinitialize?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2017, 05:02:08 pm »
The ArturiaSoftwareCenter told you to update what ? Itself ?
.......testing.......

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2017, 05:09:24 pm »
What is the version of Spark you're using ?
I've been checking your account and it seems that you were blocked. I unlocked it.
.......testing.......

maxiime

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2017, 06:26:11 pm »
Yes, the Arturia Software told me to update itself, so I did; and I'm using the 2.3.0 version of Spark.

Anyway, it seems you solved the problem because it's back to normal. Thank you very much !

019297

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 117
  • Karma: 2
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2017, 10:15:22 pm »
here is a pro tip with cubase so this never happens again:

either freeze or render your midi stuff to an audio file, just in case you lose track of what everything is supposed to sound like. I actually just route spark instrument to a send (that has no output) in cubase, which then goes to a blank audio track with that send set up as an input. It records what spark is doing in audio in real time. I do a lot of performance based stuff and improvising with the looper and effects, so this is really handy for me.  I also record the midi on another track so nothing can go wrong basically. Works on any VST in cubase too.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Cubase and preset reinitialized
« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2017, 09:34:10 am »
Hi Maxiime,
You had this problem because your account were blocked. You've maybe log in too many times with a wrong password.
If you don't remember your password simply reset it.

Thanks 019297 for the tip !
I use to work like you most of the time. This trick can be made also with any other DAW.
.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines