July 19, 2018, 05:44:53 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: A Way To Set Sequence Length  (Read 597 times)

megamarkd

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 478
  • Karma: 38
  • I have a bad case of GAS!
A Way To Set Sequence Length
« on: August 08, 2017, 09:52:37 am »
I would like to be able to set a sequence length then place one or two notes at the beginning of it.  To step out the length of a pattern using rests is incredibly tedious.  Maybe if when going into step record mode, press and hold record then press one of the MIDI channel keys to select a length.  For lengths beyond 16 we press a second or third or forth time with each value adding the first.  This way a pattern length of upto 64 steps can be set very quickly by pressing 16 four times.  Any value can be entered this way with no more than four presses.
So with the length set the player can step out the first few notes of a sequence then start it running to add more as it loops around.
Would that work?
Waldorf, Korg, Arturia, Akai, Yamaha, Squarp, Etc,

Kiuas

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
Re: A Way To Set Sequence Length
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2017, 08:39:31 am »
This would be nice indeed

davidnull

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: A Way To Set Sequence Length
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2017, 07:12:28 pm »
+1

kaap

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: A Way To Set Sequence Length
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2018, 04:08:44 pm »
to add to this.

It would be nice to set step lengths in the midi control center.
Let's say you already know what step lengths you want and want to have them fixed, you can set this up in the midi control center and store them into your sequences.

It would also be nice if the "Clear all" function will be used, the step lengths won't be effected.

Fabian Reuter

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: A Way To Set Sequence Length
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2018, 10:44:52 pm »
+1
One of the reasons the sequencer is actually only hardly used from me :(

Trevor42

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: A Way To Set Sequence Length
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2018, 01:07:58 pm »
+1
Juno 6, Poly 61, Casio CZ-1, Siel Cruise, Nord Drum 2, Moog MF-105M, Modular and Ableton.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines