April 27, 2024, 06:23:38 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Apologize Intro Minibrute Patch  (Read 2874 times)

keyboardaux98

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Apologize Intro Minibrute Patch
« on: July 09, 2017, 07:01:45 am »
Hi there. I've seen the keyboard player for OneRepublic use a MiniBrute synth to produce what seems like this beeping type of noise in the into to their hit song apologize during live shows. I've seen this happen in quite a lot of their videos for apologize. Heres a example in this link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KuBvkLRvK80 . I can't seem to get it to that sound. I just wanted to know the knob settings on the MiniBrute to produce that sound if anyone knows his settings of course or if someone can tell his settings some how. A picture might help too! I'm very new to synth programming and the Minibrute is my very first synth i bought!

Thanks!

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
Re: Apologize Intro Minibrute Patch
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2017, 10:02:15 am »
I like your username, very cool.

Sounds like an arpeggio using a fast envelope on a squarewave.  Try setting a simple envelope for the filter and amp; 0 for the attacks, a short decay with sustain on the filter about 3/4 and sustain on the amp close to the top and release set so that when you take your finger off the key it has a very short tail, but doesn't die instantly.  Put the Square wave to half way and turn off the pulse width modulators (env amt and lfo -> square wave).  Now set the Minibrute to arp mode and play a high register chord.  Listen to how it sounds as it runs through the note, it should be fairly close to what you are trying to achieve.  Tweak the envelopes and maybe add some sub osc (set to sine and 1) to give it a little more body if it's sounding weedy.

Hope this helps.