March 29, 2024, 10:38:42 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Right Connection for Dreadbox Hades via CV/Gate  (Read 2767 times)

koax

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Right Connection for Dreadbox Hades via CV/Gate
« on: June 18, 2017, 09:54:37 am »
Hi, I'm a Newbie to the Arturia Beatstep Pro and to the Forum of Arturia. My Setup consists of a Roland Aira TR8 Drummachine, a Dreadbox Hades Bass Synthesizer and a Waldorf Streichfett String Synthesizer. I would like to connect both, the Hades on Sequ1 (via CV/Gate) and the Waldorf Streichfett via Midi Out on Sequ2 of the Beatstep Pro so that I have one Sequence for Bass and one for the Synth. My Knowledge about CV/Gate is minimal, but my Question is How do I connect the Dreadbox Hades correctly via CV Gate and do I have to change the MIDI Channels inside the Software of the Arturia Beatstep Pro to have the Setup work propably. thx.

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
Re: Right Connection for Dreadbox Hades via CV/Gate
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2017, 12:10:56 pm »
You will need two MIDI cords and three 8th inch to 8th inch cables: one MIDI cord goes from the BSP MIDI out to the Streichfett's MIDI in and one from the Streichfett MIDI out to the MIDI in on your TR8.  This set up will have the BSP running clock and notes to the TR8, but you will need to set the TR8 to external sync to have the BSP and it running at the same tempo (with the BSP as the time master).  If you want the TR8 to be the timing master, plug one of your MIDI cords from it's MIDI out to the BSP MIDI in and set the sync button on the BSP to "external".