December 09, 2021, 01:38:23 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: V Collection 3 not there?  (Read 4380 times)

ClydeLyman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 0
V Collection 3 not there?
« on: June 03, 2017, 06:06:14 am »
I wat to start my two projects, one on my Surface Pro 4 and the other will be on an as-yet unavailable Dell Inspiron 15" 7975 I aso want to register my as-yet not unboxed  Keylab 25

I went to my arturia and found my products I scrolled down to V Collection 3 > download. I was sent to the V collection 5 page
Before I do anything else about V collections, I want to make skure I have the 3 on the two units I am using for music; the Pro 5 and the Dell Inspiron mentioned above

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2017, 05:09:05 pm »
I hav'nt tried my self. But if you own and have registred V-collection 3, then i would believe you should be able to download.

Have you purchased V-collection 5?

Kevin R

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: 3
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2017, 03:59:11 am »
Have you tried doing it through the Arturia Software Center?

ClydeLyman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2017, 03:37:47 pm »
No. I want to do to through My Arturia and keep a linear relation with what I already have on my desktop unit rather than start a new series of actions

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2017, 04:14:17 pm »
You can only download applications for the V-collections you own.
Do you own V-collection 3?
Do you own V-collection 5?

How do you activate your Arturia software?

With the availble informations it's hard to see if anything is wrong. Arturia can see your account. So perhaps it's best to contact Arturia support, if you believe there is something wrong.

ClydeLyman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #5 on: June 05, 2017, 03:28:01 am »
I only onw V collection 3. it is on my desktop. The ASC there does not work. I want to download the updated version of 3 to my Surface Pro 4. when I go to My Aruturia. scroll down to where it says "V Collection 3" and process the download button, I get taken to a page that shows only V Collection 5. I have gone no further than that

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2017, 04:52:23 am »
I have now tried to follow the link from my product page for my V-collection 3. The page for the link have all the applications from V-Collection 3 except Analog Laboratory and Spark WDM.

On this page you can find Spark WDM too still: https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals

If you see under the applications then you find the new V-Collection 5 versions and then older versions. There is also an archieve button for each application.
The older versions i believe is for both V-Collection 3 and 4.
The old versions for the applications included in V-Collection 3 i believe you can download and use.
As Spark WDM and Analog Laboratory is discontinuet products, then they need the old E-Licenser activation, but the other applications can be activated thru Arturia Software Center (ASC). I can't remember how, but i now also have my old V-Collection 3 in ASC like mentioned.

I don't know why the last versio of Analog Laboratory is'nt to be found on the download page.
In V-Collection 4 Spark VDM was included in Spark 2. And in V-Collection 5 Spark is'nt included, and i think it will be discontinuet.

To be sure about this and what to do, you might need to contact Arturia Support.

« Last Edit: June 05, 2017, 05:08:36 am by LBH »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #7 on: June 05, 2017, 05:08:59 am »
Actually i just found out, that if you click the "Show Archieve" button for V-collection 5 on the download pages, then V-Collection 3 is availble for download. The rest is like i allready have described in previous post.

ClydeLyman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #8 on: June 05, 2017, 09:07:01 am »
As I understand it. the intstruments in V Collection 3 have been updated and Analog Lab has been relplaced by Analog Lab 2. I also understand thet the e-liscense has been done away with

right now, I just want to get the updated version of V collection 3 onto the Surface Pro 4 as expeditiously and with as few complications as I can, then look inot purchasing the upgrade to V collection 5 either this month or early July, then copy them to my Dell Inspiron 15 7975 to use with the Keylab 23, which I have but have not yet unboxed and registered in concert with the Keylab 61 I hope to get by christmas

ClydeLyman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #9 on: June 05, 2017, 11:51:08 am »
Thanks LBH

I found it and am dowloading to my Surface, It's taking an awful long time and Firefox does not display a progress bar so I have no idea how much is done. Hopefully it recognizes that I already own V collection 3 and dowdn't ask me for money. Deploying it to Surface may be a nightmare since I am a total rookie. I will next use the upgrade option that is listed in My Arturia then see about V Collection 5. Now that e-license has apparently gone away, I do not know how that will affect Spark, wiich, when I get the Keylab 61, I would like to run through the pads. If Arturia was going to use the pads to trigger chords, they should have put them on the far left, next to the wheels so you could use them like a chord organ

I'd never have guessed where to find it in a million years if you had not put me wise

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #10 on: June 05, 2017, 03:06:57 pm »
Your welcome.

As i wrote, then Spark WDM and Analog Laboratory need the old e-Licenser that you know Arturia don't use anymore. If you don't have the old dongle/ if you ever had a dongle, then you can try to see on your Arturia account if you have unused e-Licenser activation codes for e-Licenser. Otherwise try and contact Arturia to hear what can be done.
You can't use Spark EDM without e-Licenser.


Analog Laboratory is'nt around anymore.
Analog Lab can open your V-Collection 3 applications in edit mode.
Analog Lab 2 Need V-Collection 5 applications to open them in edit mode, but you can use the existing presets and possibilities in Analog Lab 2.


V-Collection 5 applications is changed. They are in some way different applications from V-Collection 3 and 4.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2017, 03:14:19 pm by LBH »

ClydeLyman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #11 on: June 06, 2017, 10:50:41 am »
Here is what I intend to do. Bring my V collection 3 up to date, then get V collection 5. I understand there is some kind of discount for that

Here is where I am at present
I have V collection 3 aboard my Surface. Because of the way I got it originally, I had to get the Vox separately. It took me 18 hours to upload the V collection. I then deployed it. Not all of the icons showed up on the desktop so I had to go make the shortcutes from the various folders in folder arturia. Hereis what happend. To get a look something I called up CS-89. in front of the GUI I got a pop-up that offered my only 3 options. Authorize, Demo, Website. I could find no cancel nor could I dismiss the popup so I hit DEMO. Now, is there a way I can bulk authorize? I have no dongle for e-liscense it was all done by Sweetwater from whom I bought the thing and I had to download the Vox separately although they are all in folder arturia. Also in folder arturia is a folder called V collection that is empty as far as I can tell

After I have don all this, I want to add the V collection 5 I will have to another computer (I have a limit of 5) and would like to un-install them from my desktop, they are doing no good there

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #12 on: June 06, 2017, 01:45:51 pm »
I suggest you contact Arturia about e-Licenser.
If you can get a e-Licenser code, then i suggest you use a dongle. I have had issues using the e-Licenser application, where i needed to use a new code every time my PC was updated. Very annoying.

As said - If you download Arturia Software Center (ASC), then i believe you should be able to activate/ authorize your V-Collection 3 except Spark WDM and Analog Laboratory thru ASC, if you enter your activation code. If you don't have an activation code for that on your Arturia account or somewhere else, then i suggest you contact Arturia about that.

As you mention Spark WDM in your posts, then remember there is no Spark at all included in V-Collection 5 - as i wrote in a previous post.

chaze

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #13 on: June 06, 2017, 09:59:22 pm »
Hi i just purchased reason 9.5 and my arturia vsts don't show up.. any idea? thank's guys.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.949
  • Karma: 49
Re: V Collection 3 not there?
« Reply #14 on: June 06, 2017, 10:17:32 pm »
Hi i just purchased reason 9.5 and my arturia vsts don't show up.. any idea? thank's guys.
Hi Chaze and welcome to the board.

I believe Reason have just added VST support. So perhaps it can be many things. One is i don't think Reason support VST3 - do'es it? If not, then be sure you only point at VST 2.4.
But this not about the topic in this thread, so could you please start another thread with your topic?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines