July 19, 2018, 11:05:03 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"  (Read 1010 times)

Wookiee

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
  • Karma: 0
Any reason I should be getting this error message when Starting Analogue Lab 2 and/or the ASC

"There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"

well surprise surprise like many PC owners drive D is my CD/DVD Drive and I tend not to have a disk in the drive.
Karma has a way of finding its own way home.

Arturia Synths: V3, V4 and V5 Collection's

Tunes https://soundcloud.com/wookiee-4077

cygnusus

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 2
Re: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2017, 06:54:02 pm »
I'm having the same problem. Has this ever been solved?
I did put a blank CD in the drive and stops the error from popping up, but I don't want to have to leave a disk in there all the time...... ???

Matt Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 390
  • Karma: 35
Re: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2017, 10:39:17 am »
Hi,

Sorry for the delay. I've reported this issue to our DevTeam and we will do something to avoid this popup to appears.

Regards,

Matthieu

cjohns

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2017, 11:23:06 pm »
I am also having this annoying problem, it sometimes seems to interfere with the VSTi getting accessed in my DAW.

cjohns

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2018, 11:47:49 pm »
just want to keep this topic alive

cjohns

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2018, 04:02:38 pm »
hi everyone, it is causing my daw to crash on mixdown, because Arturia is looking for some "disk" in "drive D".
Frustrating.
updated all software, including the service center.

cjohns

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Why - "There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive D"
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2018, 06:30:53 pm »
are these forums monitored by arturia?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines