March 28, 2024, 02:58:12 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Is the Expansion Pack of the older included in the new version of Matrix-12?  (Read 3980 times)

1Composer

• Apprentice
I tried installing the Expansion Pack that I noticed in the long list of programs to install from the Arturia site in the new Matrix-12 V v.2 and it would not.  'Said I had to install the older version of the Matrix-12.  I'm new to Arturia having just purchased the latest Collection V v.6.

Does anybody know if that expansion pack in now included?

LBH

You can find sounds in the Analog Lab store either directly thru the Analog Lab application or here: https://www.arturia.com/analoglab/sounds

All the sounds there is for the applications from V-Collection 5 and forward. Some of the sound exspansions are free. You can also find Ambient Soundscape here for free. You don't have to have the sounds for old applications installed, to install this exspension.

1Composer

• Apprentice
Thanks for letting me know about the store and other free sounds, but your response did not answer my question, did it? 

Since the old expansion pack does not install in the new v.6, I'm wondering if those sounds have been discontinued (without installing the older version of Matrix-12) or are included in the bundled presets for the new v.6. 

LBH

Thanks for letting me know about the store and other free sounds, but your response did not answer my question, did it? 

Since the old expansion pack does not install in the new v.6, I'm wondering if those sounds have been discontinued (without installing the older version of Matrix-12) or are included in the bundled presets for the new v.6.
Well yes it did.
You can also find Ambient Soundscape here for free. You don't have to have the sounds for old applications installed, to install this exspension.
Is'nt this the soundpack you are talking about, when you say "old exspansion"?