December 08, 2019, 03:39:26 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Modular v3 as an audio plugin (fx) in cubase/nuendo  (Read 1017 times)

nico@bugeyefilms.com

  • Guest
Modular v3 as an audio plugin (fx) in cubase/nuendo
« on: February 18, 2017, 11:27:46 pm »
I can't use the ext input either in the Modular v3 nor the Arp 2600.
I saw some old threads from last year about this, but couldn't find a solution on the forums or by myself.

Was this problem fixed? is there a way to send audio to these instruments?

I find it hard to believe that there woudn't be a solution after almost a year, yet I can't seem to find one.

Anybody?

thanks

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.509
  • Karma: 50
Re: Modular v3 as an audio plugin (fx) in cubase/nuendo
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2017, 07:55:56 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

I agree a year is a long time.

The effect plugins's is still missing, if that's what you'r asking.
More infor here: http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=90226.0  - the second post in the thread.

nico@bugeyefilms.com

  • Guest
Re: Modular v3 as an audio plugin (fx) in cubase/nuendo
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2017, 09:02:34 pm »
Thanks for the link, didn't see this one.

So, I understand that's it?
Cubase users can not feed audio into the modular and Arp plugins.

These plugins are not free, I find that surprising that Arturia would just ignore that and just let it be.




Humanizer

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: Modular v3 as an audio plugin (fx) in cubase/nuendo
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2017, 09:04:24 pm »
 >:( Annoyed by this issue too

workaround: using modular V2  .... 
but seriously?????

jduesenb

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Modular v3 as an audio plugin (fx) in cubase/nuendo
« Reply #4 on: September 03, 2018, 03:56:44 pm »
It's not just Cubase. I just bought Modular V to use with Digital Performer 9 (and other software). AFAICS, there is no "effects" version of  Modular V, so you can't use it to process "external" signals. This is extremely disappointing. If anyone has found out otherwise, please let us know. There are numerous complaints about this, but I can find no response from Arturia.

I also have the "Arp2600" plugin, which does have an "Effects" version. I haven't been able to get that to work as an effect either.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines