December 13, 2019, 11:50:07 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Factory Presets / Reset  (Read 2823 times)

mayasfinest

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Factory Presets / Reset
« on: February 17, 2017, 12:32:47 am »
Hi,
is there a way to reset or restore all of the MBs presets? I saved some of my own patches on top of existing ones and want to recall or restore them now (the factory ones)?

Thanks
Joerg

khidr

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 13
  • Music is everything
Re: Factory Presets / Reset
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2017, 07:53:26 am »
Hi Joerg,

You'll need the Midi control Center to do that. If I remember correctly the first bank of presets is the factory presets bank. it's called factory__1.0 Just upload it again to the matrixbrute.
-------------------------------------------------
www.soundcloud.com/khidr

music@tsf.be

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Factory Presets / Reset
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2018, 04:17:32 pm »
Hello,

My file factory_1.0.mbprojz is apparently corrupted: all presets and sequences ordered by alphabetical order but are mixed.  :-\
Is there a way to download this file from Internet so I can reupload it again?

Greetings,
Frédéric.

DrJustice

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
  • Karma: 273
Re: Factory Presets / Reset
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2018, 05:13:54 pm »
Here are the factory presets. Extract "Factory_1.0.mbprojz" from the attached ZIP archive.

@Arturia: Perhaps it would be good to have the factory presets available on the MxB resources page?

numbersystem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Factory Presets / Reset
« Reply #4 on: June 05, 2018, 01:19:57 am »
Hello,

My file factory_1.0.mbprojz is apparently corrupted: all presets and sequences ordered by alphabetical order but are mixed.  :-\
Is there a way to download this file from Internet so I can reupload it again?

Greetings,
Frédéric.


I unscrambled it by hand into the attached version, now it matches the PDF. ;D

jonaldclark@yahoo.com

  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Factory Presets / Reset
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2018, 12:16:50 am »
I'm trying to do this, but it's not working.  Do I have to set something on the device to  accept data?  Nothing seems to be transferring, although the blue bar on Midi Controller progresses and finishes.  Thanks.

turbo_kev

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 297
  • Karma: -97
Re: Factory Presets / Reset
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2019, 08:47:02 pm »
I'm trying to do this, but it's not working.  Do I have to set something on the device to  accept data?  Nothing seems to be transferring, although the blue bar on Midi Controller progresses and finishes.  Thanks.

maybe you have the memory protect switch on the back turned on
BWS 3.0.0,Spark LE, V Collection 6.2, BS1 & BS PRO, Keystep, keylab 25, Axiom pro 49,Focusrite Scarlett 8i6,LP Pro,ProFx8 v2,Icon m+ & D2,KRK 10/3,win 10 pro,i7 5820k 4ghz ,16G ddr 4 ,1TB NVMe.M2, msi x99a sli + , NV GF Gt 710, Matrix Brute (beta tester ) Roland TR8S

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines