May 25, 2022, 05:26:28 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Set length of sequence (number of steps) via Keystep  (Read 4123 times)

neolithic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 2
Set length of sequence (number of steps) via Keystep
« on: January 12, 2017, 12:21:59 pm »
SO i just deleted a sequence, and I want to create a new sequence 64 steps long.

Easy enough via Midi Control Center, but let's assume i'm away from computers using hardware in a live situation.

There's a few ways  I can do this ATM:
1. use step entry to add a new pattern, keeping careful track of the number of steps i'm adding
2. use step entry to add a new pattern, just hitting the REST button 64 times will give me an 'empty' sequence of the right length that I can now record live over
3. do the same thing, but add a note on every beat, so it gives me a vanilla pattern to overdub.

What would be a GREAT feature would be to use the keyboard to set the desired length:
The first 16 keys already have numbers above them corresponding to MIDI channels. So with a key combination like SHIFT+TAP you could then press the 16 key 4 times to add a sequence of 64 steps. Or use the 12 key for multiples of 12 steps etc.

Hope that makes sense - should be easy enough to implement in firmware update I hope ;-)

Thanks!

megamarkd

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 837
  • Karma: 38
  • Dead By Dawn
Re: Set length of sequence (number of steps) via Keystep
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2017, 10:49:03 am »
+1
Currently running https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1311723 / www.modulargrid.net, sequencing with KSP and recording with a Zoom (no DAW involved, for better or worse ;) )

basicbasic

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Set length of sequence (number of steps) via Keystep
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2017, 12:18:46 am »
+ 10000000000000!

redon

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Set length of sequence (number of steps) via Keystep
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2019, 05:13:59 pm »
still waiting for it.

fenin

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 43
  • Karma: 0
Re: Set length of sequence (number of steps) via Keystep
« Reply #4 on: May 11, 2019, 08:06:21 pm »
 ....::)
keep on dubbin

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines