June 17, 2021, 07:14:49 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Are their plans for an editor?  (Read 5116 times)

Alexandrejoe

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
  • https://soundcloud.com/alexandrejoe
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #15 on: April 06, 2018, 12:07:46 pm »
I also deplore the lack of technical information given by Arturia on this synth :(
Even the user manual feels like a quick start guide for beginners...
C'mon guys! A synth like that deserve at least a proper documentation!!










(pssst, and maybe... some fw updates ? ??? ?)

aWc

  • Apprentice
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 71
  • Karma: 2
    • aWc
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #16 on: April 12, 2018, 09:58:41 pm »
Humm, tried to instal this, but there are  only 3 components: control.vst, matrix editor.vst and ctrl.component
I put each in the appropriate mac folders, and using H AU to host plugins (don't have a DAW at the moment). I can open CTLR within my host, but there is no ctrl file to open (is it possible that MatrixBrute Editor.vst should instead have a ctrl extension?
-----------------------

Someone from Audiofanzine forum has made a Matrixbrute editor VST.
I think it might interest some of you !

Here is the last version http://www70.zippyshare.com/v/1ywDmSNI/file.html
Screenshot https://medias.audiofanzine.com/images/thumbs3/arturia-matrixbrute-2079377.jpg

Credit goes to user Seb Dirty Groove (thread https://goo.gl/CJwNXQ)

PrShadocko

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #17 on: April 14, 2018, 02:05:20 pm »
Hi,
I have done this simple 32 bits VST for those who are in Windows.
No install, just put it in your plugins folder.
http://acousmodules.free.fr/fichiers/utilitaires/BruteRemote.rar

(the 14 bits knobs are set to send the datas slower to prevent MIDI overflow)
« Last Edit: April 14, 2018, 02:13:16 pm by PrShadocko »

kope

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 1
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #18 on: April 26, 2018, 04:21:48 pm »
an editor (like the one moog provided for their minitaur editor/Librarian) would be great. Especially capable to read knobs positions when loaded in the DAW

(PrShadocko - thanks, but I'm on 64bit. and not using any 32 to 64 bridge tool)

Omarkum

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #19 on: May 24, 2018, 04:28:55 pm »
I completely agree on the need for an editor..it would do a lot to help understand and control the beast. IOS would be a nice platform .. but I will take anything that helps me to understand and control the thing... please Arturia.

Frans Lemaire

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #20 on: May 30, 2018, 11:50:06 am »
Dear Forum people

I just can confirm that any editor is more then helpful. The biggest need is to see the parameter setting for presets one created or installed.
The Preset + change button is not so interesting as you need to do it for most sliders and potentiometers etc ...

Aimbit

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2018, 09:14:18 pm »
Someone from Audiofanzine forum has made a Matrixbrute editor VST.
I think it might interest some of you !

Here is the last version http://www70.zippyshare.com/v/1ywDmSNI/file.html
Screenshot https://medias.audiofanzine.com/images/thumbs3/arturia-matrixbrute-2079377.jpg

Credit goes to user Seb Dirty Groove (thread https://goo.gl/CJwNXQ)

does this let you view what knobs are set at for presets?

vocemur

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #22 on: August 30, 2018, 11:11:54 pm »
When you do make the editor, please include a Randomize patch or whole 256 patches function.
I used to use the Midiquest editor, and you could randomize different parameters and leave other ones alone.  This was an incredibly fun  and useful way to explore new sound possibilities.

It would also be helpful to have a way to build sequences via an editor.
Thanks for your consideration!

DrJustice

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Karma: 274
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #23 on: August 31, 2018, 12:05:36 am »
Just putting it in this thread too:

All we need is a complete MIDI sysex protocol, and the community will do the rest.

turbo_kev

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 306
  • Karma: -97
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #24 on: February 02, 2019, 12:30:25 am »
BWS 3.0.0,Spark LE, V Collection 6.2, BS1 & BS PRO, Keystep, keylab 25, Axiom pro 49,Focusrite Scarlett 8i6,LP Pro,ProFx8 v2,Icon m+ & D2,KRK 10/3,win 10 pro,i7 5820k 4ghz ,16G ddr 4 ,1TB NVMe.M2, msi x99a sli + , NV GF Gt 710, Matrix Brute (beta tester ) Roland TR8S

Alexandrejoe

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
  • https://soundcloud.com/alexandrejoe
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #25 on: March 19, 2021, 10:18:03 am »
Someone from Audiofanzine forum has made a Matrixbrute editor VST.
I think it might interest some of you !

Here is the last version http://www70.zippyshare.com/v/1ywDmSNI/file.html
Screenshot https://medias.audiofanzine.com/images/thumbs3/arturia-matrixbrute-2079377.jpg

Credit goes to user Seb Dirty Groove (thread https://goo.gl/CJwNXQ)

Previous URL has expired, here is a new one (same tool): https://drive.google.com/file/d/12gJ6MrDblsLOooAKQWI7RADVJpZ7S9cF/view?usp=sharing

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines