June 17, 2021, 07:52:56 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Are their plans for an editor?  (Read 5120 times)

timewindx

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 1
Are their plans for an editor?
« on: January 23, 2017, 07:58:06 am »
Are their plans to publish an Software Editor for the Matrixbrute so that we can see all parameter values and sequencer steps? Maybe for IOS?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2017, 11:10:11 am »
Hi timewindx,

Thank you for your feedback.
I list your request in our database.
Could be a nice feature !
.......testing.......

SoundRider

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
  • Karma: 8
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2017, 02:21:41 pm »
Hi timewindx,

Thank you for your feedback.
I list your request in our database.
Could be a nice feature !

I would say it would not only be nice ... it would be great ... only if one wants to have a look how all those buttons or knobs are set to make the sound again. The MatrixBrute is so versatile that one can get lost easily ...

Maltar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2017, 08:14:33 pm »
Any news on the editor ??

The Matrixbrute is such a powerfull synth, that sometimes it is a pain if you want to tweek a sound, but you donīt
see the parameter settings. An editor would bring this fab instrument really to next level !!!!
So please start working on it !!

Thanks,
Joachim

DrJustice

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Karma: 274
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2017, 11:18:55 pm »
There is the hold Preset + turn-a-knob function which displays the knob value relative to the preset value. It shows +/-99 to indicate the offset and the "-P-" when you hit the preset value.

As for an editor, I'd much rather see the firmware being updated to fix bugs and niggles first.

usw

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #5 on: October 13, 2017, 10:15:32 am »
But it requires two hands :/ I'd rather have this as a default option without having to hold the preset button : displaying the current preset number isn't nearly as useful and it can be seen in the preset page anyway...What's really missing is a "compare" option allowing to switch back and forth between the saved preset and the edited buffer...

DrJustice

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
  • Karma: 274
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2017, 11:30:40 am »
But it requires two hands :/ I'd rather have this as a default option without having to hold the preset button : displaying the current preset number isn't nearly as useful and it can be seen in the preset page anyway...What's really missing is a "compare" option allowing to switch back and forth between the saved preset and the edited buffer...
I agree on both points. For the preset vs panel value display, I've submitted the suggestion that it (1) becomes a feature that you toggle on and off, and (2) that you're not dumped into preset mode when using it. Those two would make it a lot more usable.

Clair Obscur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #7 on: December 28, 2017, 09:24:59 am »
An editor would be awsome and an update of the sequencer whitch bugs too often would be great!

VAU

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #8 on: December 29, 2017, 09:06:21 pm »
i hope the other way round the MB will be made less depending on a computer.
Neither for editing nor for saving.

Germano

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #9 on: January 19, 2018, 09:09:48 pm »
Are their plans to publish an Software Editor for the Matrixbrute so that we can see all parameter values and sequencer steps? Maybe for IOS?

+1 but please not only for IOS  ;)

Alexandrejoe

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
  • https://soundcloud.com/alexandrejoe
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2018, 10:36:24 am »
Someone from Audiofanzine forum has made a Matrixbrute editor VST.
I think it might interest some of you !

Here is the last version http://www70.zippyshare.com/v/1ywDmSNI/file.html
Screenshot https://medias.audiofanzine.com/images/thumbs3/arturia-matrixbrute-2079377.jpg

Credit goes to user Seb Dirty Groove (thread https://goo.gl/CJwNXQ)
« Last Edit: January 25, 2018, 10:40:58 am by Alexandrejoe »

Seb Dirty Groove

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #11 on: January 26, 2018, 10:45:27 am »
Yes  :)

kope

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 1
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #12 on: March 16, 2018, 11:36:23 am »
an editor or at least a map of knob positions/assign in MCC is a must for a modern synth

SomeCallMeFamous

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: 3
  • Sound Designer, Record Producer, Live Performer
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #13 on: March 16, 2018, 11:57:46 pm »
Curious if an editor would be made, does the matrix itself for routing output data so that routing could also be done from an editor?
''Put Signature Here''

DummyDum

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Are their plans for an editor?
« Reply #14 on: April 06, 2018, 11:46:32 am »
Agree this could really be a useful feature to do sound design research and to better handle the big boy.
I can put together pretty quickly an XML version of the preset file to be handled by others or even just to generate an eps/pdf. I know the platform is closed source, but could somebody from Arturia provide me at least the Boost C++ structure used to generate the serialized representation of the preset? I'm now testing each preset value, but without detailed midi specs it's going to take forever, a lot of manual work.
If you can't share the structure, could at least be possible to access midi specs for each parameter? It's easy to guess high res midi params but for example Mixer_ExtLevel, Mixer_VCO1Dest, Mixer_VCO2Dest, Mixer_VCO3Dest, Mixer_NoiseDest are those 10/20/30 ranges or 1/2/3 (I'm guessing the first one)?
Hope that makes sense! Thanks!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines