October 25, 2021, 09:31:33 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: eLicenser stopping Cubase  (Read 1545 times)

AntonyM

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
eLicenser stopping Cubase
« on: January 19, 2017, 02:21:07 pm »
I have just installed the V Collection on my laptop, and I can play the instruments in stand-alone mode.
But as soon as I try to start Cubase, it now says:
       Application 'Cubase 5' has caused the following error:
       eLicenser(s) contain(s) no valid license for this application.

How can I fix this?

AntonyM

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: eLicenser stopping Cubase
« Reply #1 on: January 19, 2017, 09:39:05 pm »
I'll try to reinstall Cubase and see if that fixes it.

AntonyM

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: eLicenser stopping Cubase
« Reply #2 on: January 19, 2017, 11:07:40 pm »
One step forward and two steps back!

I re-installed Cubase, and now Cubase works fine again.

However, the V-collection no longer thinks it is activated!
Although ASC says it is!

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.924
  • Karma: 49
Re: eLicenser stopping Cubase
« Reply #3 on: January 20, 2017, 01:51:03 am »
I see you have V-collection 3. This is the forum for V-collection 5.

However. Arturia no longer use E-licenser. But V-Collection 3 did ship as a e-licenser product.  I do think it became possible to activate the V-Collection 3 products that also was in V-collection 4 thru ASC.

Perhaps a re-install and/ or a re-activation of the applications can fix this. Perhaps you can find info on your Arturia account.
But perhaps you should open a ticket at Arturia support.

Good luck.

AntonyM

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: eLicenser stopping Cubase
« Reply #4 on: January 20, 2017, 02:22:48 am »
Hi LBH,

Yes, I did notice that this was in the V-collection 5 section. But there is no V-collection group in the legacy section (if that makes sense).

The problem with trying to re-activate the products is
a) it says they are already activated in ASC and
b) I might run out of activations, as the limit is 5 times, I think.

I have raised a ticket with them, but no idea when they will respond.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines