August 25, 2019, 04:54:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: [SOLVED] Modular V3 - static when changing waveforms  (Read 758 times)

squeezed

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
[SOLVED] Modular V3 - static when changing waveforms
« on: January 12, 2017, 05:33:40 pm »
Wondering if this is a known issue.  In Modular, when I try to change the waveform of an oscillator from one shape to another all I get is static from the new waveform.  Ex: on a very simple factory patch if I try to change the waveform from saw to square or sine all I get is a staticky signal until I return the patch cord to the original waveform.  I also find that this happens in Analog Lab as well.  I haven't ruled out operator error but if so I'd like to know what I'm doing wrong, this generally is a very simple operation.

Thanks

Modular V3  3.0.4.1092
Mac OS 10.10
V collection
« Last Edit: January 13, 2017, 04:33:09 pm by ben arturia »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.307
  • Karma: 50
Re: Modular V3 - static when changing waveforms
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 05:58:10 pm »
It's not an issue as such, if i understand you correct.

In modular V the pulse width of the waveforms square and triangle is set seperately thru the driver. So some waveforms only give noise is you don't increase the pulse width parameter.
The pulse width parameter work differently on each waveform.
But for the time being the pulse width parameter should not affect the sine waveform. So if it does, then please elaborate. Perhaps attaching a screenshot.

If you put on a oscilloscope the you can see what haapens when you change the pulse width parameter.

There are threads about this topic in the technical Modular forum.

squeezed

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Modular V3 - static when changing waveforms
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2017, 01:20:24 am »
Thank you, I'll check it out.

squeezed

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: Modular V3 - static when changing waveforms
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2017, 03:21:28 pm »
That was it, thanks.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines