November 20, 2019, 07:09:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Jupiter 8 default patch  (Read 1801 times)

Analogyrneh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Jupiter 8 default patch
« on: December 25, 2016, 03:02:55 am »
How can I initialize a patch for jpv3? There's "default" patch for the previous version.
Or is there somewhere I can download one ?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.467
  • Karma: 50
Re: Jupiter 8 default patch
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2016, 08:11:39 pm »
How can I initialize a patch for jpv3? There's "default" patch for the previous version.
Or is there somewhere I can download one ?

Do you own the previous so you have the old default preset?
If so, then you can save it as a user preset, and then convert it using the VC5 preset converter you can download from here: https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals

But you can also create your own init preset.
A init preset is just a preset you use as a starting point to create sounds. Any preset can be such a init perset, if it works for you. Usually a init preset has very simple settings with no effects or modulation.
You can create different init presets or templates as init presets actually are.

This is related to your question: http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=88375.msg136250#new

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines