March 28, 2024, 04:02:39 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Getting Sounds from Analog into Ableton  (Read 3536 times)

sean.dalip

Getting Sounds from Analog into Ableton
« on: November 20, 2016, 05:18:15 pm »
I'm a noob, this is my 1st controller, also new to abelton...bought the keylab 49, it came with Analog Lab and Ableton Lite, great. I can open up Analog lab and play all the sounds just fine, my Keylab works inside of Ableton and can play all the sounds in there...but I have absolutely no idea how to get all those cool sounds into Ableton so I can record. I've scoured (maybe not thoroughly enough) for help but I see nothing about getting certain instruments into Ableton. I don't know about all the tech specs, i know i've got 64-bit versions of both analog and ableton, but other than that i don't know what to do.

I'm trying to get certain instruments from Analog lab to play with in Ableton so I can record it, etc. For example:
- 303 Sequence from the Mini Instrument
- 2 Step Keys from the ARP 2600 instrument

I've tried a couple things, including going to Ableton/Options/Preferences/File Folder, using the VST Plugin folder and pointing it to C:\Program Files (x86)\ Arturuia\Ananlog Lab 2\ and a few more instruments did show up, but not the ones I wanted.

How do I do this? Is this even possible? For us non-tech peeps, why can't this be easier? I've had both the keylab and ableton for about 6 months now and still don't know how to do this. HELP!!

LBH

Re: Getting Sounds from Analog into Ableton
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2016, 11:57:15 pm »
Your questions is about Ableton. I suggest you ask in Ableton forum.

I can tell you - as you seem to know - need to use the Analog Lab VST (Plug-in) inside your DAW Ableton.
Your DAW shall point at the correct folders to read the plug-ins.