November 19, 2019, 06:04:05 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box problem  (Read 935 times)

cstillo

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box problem
« on: October 17, 2016, 07:32:16 pm »
Hello,

When typing into the Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box, every character is doubled ('chat' is entered as 'cchhaatt').

Has anyone seen this problem?

Thanks,
Chris

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.463
  • Karma: 50
Re: Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box problem
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2016, 07:52:58 pm »
You don't get the same behavior when typing in generel?

could be a typing - or a keyboard issue.
I don't have that behavior. So it's not a generel issue.

Off coarse there can be a mysterious error, in your install. If so, then perhaps a reinstall of Analog Lab 2 will fix it. But i can't tell.

I'm on Windows 10 build 1607.

cstillo

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box problem
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2016, 09:09:43 pm »
VST mode is when the problem happens. Stand-alone is fine.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.463
  • Karma: 50
Re: Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box problem
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2016, 09:49:56 pm »
VST mode is when the problem happens. Stand-alone is fine.

I don't have isuues in VST either. So same answer as before.

To this i can ask if you have checked if your VST are the same version as your stand alone?

cstillo

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Analog Lab 2 VST Search Box problem
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2016, 05:25:49 am »
Just tested in Ableton Live 9 Lite. No problem there. Must be a Mixcraft issue.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines