January 26, 2022, 09:26:56 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution  (Read 2765 times)

GrantPettigrew

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 2
Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« on: October 06, 2016, 09:02:25 pm »
I have recently updated Solina, Wurli and Vox via the update centre and Logic Pro 9 no longer sees them - they do not show up in the Audio Units Manager.

The accompanying VST versions work fine in a wrapper like Komplete Kontrol.

Arturia support have asked me to rescan the AU plugins, but this has not resolved the problem.

The official line is that they only officially support Logic Pro X, however previous builds worked absolutely fine.

Any thoughts ?

Thanks, Grant

GrantPettigrew

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 2
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2016, 07:48:01 pm »
Hi All,

Just had an update from Arturia support to confirm that the latest updates are no longer compatible with Logic Pro 9, so that's the end of the road....

fredhoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2016, 06:21:14 pm »
Hello, :-[
I have made some update from Arturia download center and i works with Ableton Live...
i have the same problem...!!!! they do not show up in the Audio Units Manager
I call them wednesday...
Fuck :-\

GrantPettigrew

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 2
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2016, 12:23:00 am »
Hi,

Maybe they have broken something in the Audio Units code which is affecting some hosts ?

Good Luck !

Nashorn

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2016, 07:33:17 pm »
Yes, it's official. Some kind of warning in the release notes really would have been nice.  :-[
https://www.arturia.com/faq/utilization/compatibility-with-logic-9

I now re-installed some of the older versions (Prophet 3.0.2.98, CS-80 3.0.2.98 and MiniV 3.0.3.147), but they still don't work.
Does anybody have an idea what I need to do to get them show up again in the Audio Units Manager?

Nashorn

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2016, 08:08:14 am »
Hello all,

Was anybody successful in re-installing the older versions?

reddog

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: 0
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #6 on: November 19, 2016, 01:10:45 am »
Try resetting and scanning those instruments in Audio Units Manager.

I encountered this problem when I installed an update for Solina V2 and Vox Continental V2.

After I reinstalled the previous versions of Solina V2 and Vox Continental V2 (2.0.2), I got an error message appearing in Logic when I tried to load them. Doing the above resolved the problem

Nashorn

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Updated AU Versions not being seen by Logic Pro 9 - Caution
« Reply #7 on: November 28, 2016, 06:14:10 pm »
Just resetting and scanning wasn't enough, they did't even show up in the AU plugin manager.
Fortunately, I received a helpful e-mail from Arturia's support, who suggested the following:

To get your V Collection to work in Logic Pro 9, you have to completely uninstall the Arturia V Collection from your account and start from scratch.

Please delete the following folders for each individual software synth(<instrument> should be the name of the software synth):
:
/Library/Arturia/<instrument>
/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST/<instrument>.vst
/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/VST3/<instrument>.vst3
/Library/Audio/Plug-Ins/Components/<instrument>.component
/Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-Ins/<instrument>.dpm
/Application/Arturia/<instrument>.app

I did this and then reinstalled the older versions of the plug-ins. Now they work again.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines