July 04, 2022, 08:00:06 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Preset "Forgotten" in Ableton Live 9  (Read 1438 times)

MarkBog

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 40
  • Karma: 1
Preset "Forgotten" in Ableton Live 9
« on: August 23, 2016, 04:27:02 am »
Having a hard time with the plug-ins in Ableton Live 9.  When I open a saved project, it "forgets" the patches I have saved for V-Collection 5 plug-ins.  I double checked to make sure the clips do not contain any program change information. 

Is this is known bug with the plug-ins that is being addressed?  I have sent the same question to Ableton support.

Any guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 372
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Preset "Forgotten" in Ableton Live 9
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2016, 11:16:24 am »
Hi MarkBog,
sorry for the delay of my answer.
in order for me to investigate further, i'd like to know more about your OS version, Live version.
It would be greater if you please can post here the project you're working on or send it to me using pm.
When you say " it forgets", do you mean, it loads you the default patch ? ( first one in arturia picks playlist)

Best,

felipecussen

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Preset "Forgotten" in Ableton Live 9
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2016, 02:35:40 am »
Hi, I have the same problem; I open a saved project and the preset I had in Analog Lab is replaced for the default patch. I've had the same problem several times with other plugins from VCollectio, also.
My OS is 10.10.5, and I'm using Live 9.6.2
Thanks very much
Felipe Cussen

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines