April 20, 2024, 03:09:47 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Beatstep Pro Midi In- External Controller not working  (Read 3487 times)

emobru

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Beatstep Pro Midi In- External Controller not working
« on: August 04, 2016, 10:24:12 am »
Hi everyone, this is my first post here. :) I'm a newbie so maybe I'm skipping something here, but the fact is that I cannot record/send notes from my MicrokorgXL midi out to my BSP midi in. Both machines use midi channel 1 to send and receive information, so I think everything is set properly. Nevertheles, there is no way my BSP "reads" any note from my MKXL. Any suggestion? Thanks in advance!

crispyw

Re: Beatstep Pro Midi In- External Controller not working
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2017, 02:16:43 pm »
Hi - I just bought a Beatstep pro and I have the same issue with a midi controller keyboard - did you manage to solve this?
Chris

emobru

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2017, 09:43:51 am »
Hi Chris, I don't know why but now I am able to control my volca through the midi out of my MKXL, maybe it was the latest Firmware. Anyway I still have trouble with this, because while not in record mode I canīt send notes when the BSP is running, so recordings have to be done on the fly.

I grec

• Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2017, 04:21:52 pm »
Hi all,
BeatStepPro have MIDI input channels and MIDI output channels (CHAN (output channels) and SHIFT + CHAN (input channels)). Are input channels well configured?

Anyway I still have trouble with this, because while not in record mode I canīt send notes when the BSP is running, so recordings have to be done on the fly.
I do not understand what you mean here.

Best,
Y.

paulsvibe

• Apprentice
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2021, 07:46:53 pm »
Hello and Good Morning,

I have tried a couple methods to do what I want but with no luck.