September 26, 2022, 11:57:17 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Fix the Mac activation!  (Read 5183 times)

jobromedia

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
Fix the Mac activation!
« on: July 11, 2016, 08:20:15 pm »
So I bought VC5 last month, and trust me it's a full on blast. The only problem that I seam to have, is that the plugins on Mac thinks still I'm using a demo version! I've downloaded and updated everything, but this still happens. And has done so through the last month. Extremely irritating to say the very least! Just today it stopped all VC5 plugins during a bounce of my newest song.

So get your crew off vacation, and fix this crom damn shit! Because I shouldn't have to open up each and every instance of any VC5 plugin, and wait for activation to take place, when ever I open up any of my projects! It should be done in the background as the plugins are loading, so I can get my creations going ASAP. It never happens on my PC in any host I use.

waltercruz

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2016, 09:46:43 pm »
It happens to me once in a while. And the sound resets to the default patch. Happened with old plugins, I updated to V4update, but still happens sometimes. Really annoying.

waltercruz

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2016, 02:35:52 pm »
Hey! I've done the offline authorization  on Mac, and now my authorization glitches seem solved. Gonna try more and report here in some days.

timber

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2016, 09:20:46 am »
I get this, too! Really annoying but no help from Arturia. Any fixes? Did offline authorization do the trick?

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 372
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2016, 11:47:51 am »
Hi everyone, and sorry for the delay .
investigating on this one.
@everyone,  Could you please tell me what OSX versions you have?

I assume you are using ASC 1.1.9.1012. Just for info, when you open a "non-activated" synth in standalone, do the popup window show the message "can't communicate with arturia software center" ?

Thanks for your patience, and sorry for the inconvenience

Best,


timber

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2016, 03:49:36 pm »
OSX 10.11.6, ASC 1.1.9.1012. Never had a problem stand-alone. It doesn't show an error after loading the project into Ableton either. I just notice there's an issue when the synth suddenly won't play anymore. When I open the plugin window, I get the error message that it's not activated. Sometimes I can click "activate" and it's back up. Other times, all I can confirm is "Finish" and it will remain dead until I delete it from the project and load a fresh instance.

Tonekontrol

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #6 on: August 12, 2016, 10:34:01 am »
Same problem here - OSX El Capitan 10.11.6

onerob

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #7 on: August 13, 2016, 12:57:04 am »
Yup, me too. I'm glad I'm not the only one.

I'm up-to-date with the latest version of everything and use Logic as my DAW.

timber

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #8 on: August 14, 2016, 09:22:23 am »
I also posted this here a while ago but didn't get a reply so far. Pretty bummed about the Arturia support : /

http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=88253.0

Edouard_Arturia

  • Product Manager
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: 48
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2016, 03:35:42 pm »
Hello Guys.

Can you please confirm that your issue happens with Logic Pro only ?

I saw some users having the same issue, but only with the AU in Logic.

-

Btw, have you at least tried to deactivate / reactivate ? (ASC > Gears Tab > Deactivate all)

Looking forward to hearing from you

Best

Edouard
DGDGDGDGDG

onerob

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2016, 06:50:14 pm »
Hi

I've replied to your support email, but just to confirm: I use Logic Pro 10.2.4 and MacOS 10.11.6. I don't spend time enough time in other DAWs to have noticed the problem elsewhere.

I've tried deactivating and reactivating, re-installing, checking file permissions. Nothing is working  ???

timber

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #11 on: September 06, 2016, 09:24:43 am »
Edouard,

No, not Logic only. Obviously, I'm writing about Ableton and VST.

Tonekontrol

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #12 on: September 06, 2016, 09:42:57 pm »
Hello Guys.

Can you please confirm that your issue happens with Logic Pro only ?

I saw some users having the same issue, but only with the AU in Logic.

-

Btw, have you at least tried to deactivate / reactivate ? (ASC > Gears Tab > Deactivate all)

Looking forward to hearing from you

Best

Edouard

Has happened to me one time with Cubase / VST as well. besides the activation / patch reset bug I've described another bug that might be related where cubase will stop playback and the GUI will flicker

timber

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: -1
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #13 on: September 16, 2016, 01:12:03 pm »
This problem is driving me crazy because the Arturia plugins stop playing after a while until I reload the entire project. But since they think they're not activated, they won't save their presets and reset to the default one. All I got from support is to re-activate the V-Collection but it did not fix the issue.

Tonekontrol

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Fix the Mac activation!
« Reply #14 on: September 27, 2016, 02:45:54 pm »
Please Arturia - get it fixed and at least let us now what progress is being made!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines