September 17, 2019, 02:20:09 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: B3 v2 Presets  (Read 562 times)

MarkBog

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: 1
B3 v2 Presets
« on: April 27, 2019, 07:42:13 pm »
I noticed that v2 has fewer presets than the original.  Anyone have any idea why?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.330
  • Karma: 50
Re: B3 v2 Presets
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2019, 08:07:41 pm »
I noticed that v2 has fewer presets than the original.  Anyone have any idea why?
Your guess is as good as mine.

First - according to the sales site there should be 86 presets in B3V2, but there only is 48 it look like. So 38 seems to be missing. If this is because i'm not a VC7 owner yet, i don't know. Perhaps it's a fault in the release, that there is'nt 86 presets.

Beside that, then B3V2 has a new better soundengine and more possibilities like multiple Amp and Organ models. I don't think the old presets are compatible.
I have also noticed that there are some new presets in the new B3V2.

gregwalton42

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 74
  • Karma: 6
Re: B3 v2 Presets
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2019, 08:44:55 pm »
Yeah the old presets are not compatible. I exported my user presets from B3 V and they wouldn't import into B3 V2. And, yes, there are only 48 presets in v2.

Luckily it shouldn't be too hard to copy the drawbar settings and then set up the new effects as you want them (I mostly use external effects in my DAW anyway)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines