September 23, 2018, 12:51:58 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Freezes  (Read 1304 times)

normanh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Freezes
« on: June 11, 2016, 09:09:33 am »
Freezes on startup.
Can access preferences and generate test tone.
Nothing else, no sounds, no interaction.

See attached image.

normanh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freezes
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2016, 11:15:39 pm »
When loaded in Logic Pro X the modules can make sounds and I can edit the parameters with the "Controls" view, however, the GUI view doesn't work at all. Very difficult to change cables.

normanh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freezes
« Reply #2 on: September 21, 2016, 07:32:54 am »
Still no updates?
How can I fix this?

Do I need to re-install OSX?

corum_beasley

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: 3
Re: Freezes
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2016, 09:58:32 am »
HI its no fun when the program freezes, i raised a ticket with Arturia over a similar fault they asked me to do this:

Please try to reset the Arp's pref files:

1) Depending on your operating system, navigate to this folder :

Windows ==> C:\ProgramData\Arturia\<product name>\Temp
(you might need to copy "C:\ProgramData\Arturia" in your Windows file explorer address bar to access this folder)

Mac OSX ==>
a) Open Finder
b) Click on the Go menu and select Go to folder ( or just hit cmd+shift+G )
c) Type : /Library/Arturia and click on Go.
d) Open the folder of the concerned product and then the Temp folder.

2) Once you are in the right folder, you will see numerous files with the ".prefs" files. Delete all the ones you can find with the .prefs extension. It will reset your plug-in's preferences files and could solve potential issues.

Also delete the .settings files in the same folder if available.

(Note that it does not actually harm your installation as they are files that are created at the first launch.)

I am a PC user and included the whole of the text they sent me, just use the mac OS part, hope this helps mine hasn't crashed since. If it doesn't raise a ticket with them in the support section. Good luck.

normanh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freezes
« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2017, 12:35:31 am »
HI its no fun when the program freezes, i raised a ticket with Arturia over a similar fault they asked me to do this:

Please try to reset the Arp's pref files:

1) Depending on your operating system, navigate to this folder :

Windows ==> C:\ProgramData\Arturia\<product name>\Temp
(you might need to copy "C:\ProgramData\Arturia" in your Windows file explorer address bar to access this folder)

Mac OSX ==>
a) Open Finder
b) Click on the Go menu and select Go to folder ( or just hit cmd+shift+G )
c) Type : /Library/Arturia and click on Go.
d) Open the folder of the concerned product and then the Temp folder.

2) Once you are in the right folder, you will see numerous files with the ".prefs" files. Delete all the ones you can find with the .prefs extension. It will reset your plug-in's preferences files and could solve potential issues.

Also delete the .settings files in the same folder if available.

(Note that it does not actually harm your installation as they are files that are created at the first launch.)

I am a PC user and included the whole of the text they sent me, just use the mac OS part, hope this helps mine hasn't crashed since. If it doesn't raise a ticket with them in the support section. Good luck.

Thanks for reply. I tried your solution and it didn't work for me.

I've done a complete OSX system rebuild. Still no joy. I raised a ticket some time ago before the rebuild and didn't get a satisfactory response. Perhaps I should try again.

I'm really, really, really disappointed. The Modular-V and the Jupiter-8 are two of the main reasons I purchased this package. The only saving grace is that the CS-80 works...

Perhaps it's my system: OSX 10.12.3 on a rMBP 10,1

normanh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freezes
« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2018, 11:49:32 pm »
Modular V3 now works.
Jup-8 V3 does not.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.712
  • Karma: 54
Re: Freezes
« Reply #6 on: March 03, 2018, 12:05:31 am »
Regarding the GUI issues: Are your graphics updated and having the required specs?

What was'nt a satisfactory reponse?

Are you using the latest updates from Arturia?

Are you Logic updated? Is it a version for your installed OSX and are your OSX fully updated?

I run Windows, but i would check all the above.

normanh

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freezes
« Reply #7 on: June 17, 2018, 11:16:00 pm »
Latest updates now work.
That took some time... #facepalm

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines