September 30, 2022, 11:53:33 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?  (Read 6035 times)

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« on: June 07, 2016, 06:31:27 pm »
Hi, just wondering if anyone has tried the packs from Crafted Sound for browsing and controlling the V Collection's presets from Ableton Push? Are they stable? Do they work? Cheers!

Novaliz

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2016, 08:57:34 pm »
I am curious too  :)

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2016, 10:19:10 pm »
Bit the bullet and bought the pack. Pretty good so far, save a lot of time and hassle.

Novaliz

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2016, 03:32:21 am »
Are the Template Presets also available?

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2016, 11:11:08 pm »
Yup  :)

Maxidingue

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 1
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2016, 05:36:43 pm »
Hi

 I have the Collection 5 with Push 2 and it work fine
Furthermore i bought the Mabelton Arturia V5 collection from Mabelton with ALL the presets of each synth (except Spark) pre loaded
Had a look here:
http://craftedsound.com/product/arturia-v-collection-4-pack/
 
HUGE

MaxIdingUe

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #6 on: June 19, 2016, 11:22:30 pm »
Did you get Spark in your V Collection 5 (I mean from Arturia)???

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #7 on: June 24, 2016, 06:16:16 pm »
Bump?

Maxidingue

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 1
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #8 on: June 25, 2016, 10:56:28 am »
Hi,

I am quite sure that there is no V5 upgrade for Spark but the pack from Mabelton included V4 Spark controler and patch

sincerely

Maxidinge

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #9 on: July 01, 2016, 05:46:40 pm »
Ah, OK, thanks. You had me worried there for a minute  ;D

organgrinder

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #10 on: July 15, 2016, 12:33:40 pm »
How do these packs work with home made presets?

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2016, 11:32:31 am »
t

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2016, 11:39:40 am »
they work with the installed presets

sergeantsalt

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #13 on: October 25, 2016, 08:37:51 pm »
Just to come back on this, there is in fact a workaround that the folks at Crafted Sound gave me for working with your own presets, not perfect but certainly saves a lot of work; you just load one of their racks first then one of your own, and it keeps the parameter mappings from the first one

empathy123

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: V Collection 5 Packs for Push - Anyone tried them?
« Reply #14 on: January 10, 2017, 12:53:17 pm »
I just got these and they are great for loading the presets but I cannot seem to find how to adjust the parameters. I'm pretty sure it lets you do it but I can't find the way for Push 2, can anyone help?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines