November 14, 2019, 08:04:21 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: SOLVED by skijumptoes after watching the tutorial video by sebastien  (Read 2965 times)

turbo_kev

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
  • Karma: -100
Re: after watching the tutorial video by sebastien
« Reply #15 on: June 11, 2016, 07:46:03 pm »
Hi skijumptoes

I just have an empty window with   0 of 128 selected

the list only populates if I select an instrument

can you shed any light on why my picks list is empty

cheers
Kev


BWS 3.0.0,Spark LE, V Collection 6.2, BS1 & BS PRO, Keystep, keylab 25, Axiom pro 49,Focusrite Scarlett 8i6,LP Pro,ProFx8 v2,Icon m+ & D2,KRK 10/3,win 10 pro,i7 5820k 4ghz ,16G ddr 4 ,1TB NVMe.M2, msi x99a sli + , NV GF Gt 710, Matrix Brute (beta tester )

skijumptoes

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: after watching the tutorial video by sebastien
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2016, 12:04:28 am »
That's what i suspected, sounds like your library is damaged, or has an issue of some sort.

Of course re-installing the software may only update the application/plugin and not the library files so this is why an issue persists despite what you've tried.

I would suggest you clean all Analog Lab 2 files from your machine, then try installing again.

I'm on a mac so can't advise you on how to do this unfortunately, but i do know that the data sits in "plugin.playlist.xml" files within the plugin folders somewhere on your system, if you can find that folder and remove it after you've uninstalled Analog Lab 2 - and give it another try at installing.
« Last Edit: June 12, 2016, 12:09:39 am by skijumptoes »

turbo_kev

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 294
  • Karma: -100
Re: after watching the tutorial video by sebastien
« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2016, 01:04:11 am »
skijumptoes     

Donīt  you just love a know it all     LOL

You were right, I deleted the file plugin.playlist.xml  and reinstalled AL2   
and hey presto it all works as it should

Thanks for your help with this, its been driving me nuts

Credit to skijumptoes   

Omg  iīv got nothing to moan about now

cheers
kev
BWS 3.0.0,Spark LE, V Collection 6.2, BS1 & BS PRO, Keystep, keylab 25, Axiom pro 49,Focusrite Scarlett 8i6,LP Pro,ProFx8 v2,Icon m+ & D2,KRK 10/3,win 10 pro,i7 5820k 4ghz ,16G ddr 4 ,1TB NVMe.M2, msi x99a sli + , NV GF Gt 710, Matrix Brute (beta tester )

skijumptoes

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Glad to hear it's sorted.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 336
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Right, thanks to skijumptoes to his contribution on this one !

Best,

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines