January 27, 2020, 01:56:06 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Import presets from older versions not working  (Read 1214 times)

OneLittleFonzie

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
  • Karma: 0
Import presets from older versions not working
« on: June 10, 2016, 12:52:55 pm »
I've tried to import an preset I saved in the v2 version. No luck.

The format and the extension are different so I understand it doesn't work. But why is there no import option for the older versions?

Thanks

Ron

cl5160316

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 0
    • CL516 BLOG
Re: Import presets from older versions not working
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2016, 06:41:50 pm »
Hi Arturia, any updates on this issue?  I too cannot import my older presets from Modular V2. 
Just made the upgrade purchase. 

Please look into this?  Thanks.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.713
  • Karma: 50
Re: Import presets from older versions not working
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2016, 11:36:24 pm »
I've tried to import an preset I saved in the v2 version. No luck.

The format and the extension are different so I understand it doesn't work. But why is there no import option for the older versions?

Thanks

Ron


Take a look at this, That's what we have about this:
https://www.arturia.com/faq/utilization/2016-mid-may-major-update-%E2%80%93-factory-user-presets-compatibility

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines