March 29, 2024, 08:41:08 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Black screen - remote desktop  (Read 2793 times)

dhdhbyby

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Black screen - remote desktop
« on: May 31, 2016, 01:40:58 am »
Just downloaded my upgrade to Analog Lab 2. I am getting the black screen when connecting to my portable rig over Remote Desktop. My experience with doing the same with Autodesk products (I am an IT pro) tells me this is probably because Analog Lab is looking for the licence on the computer I am remoting from, not the computer it is running on. This is highly inconvenient. Arturia should not  be limiting how I access the product I have paid for - all the demos of the V Collection are doing the same thing.

When I use VNC instead of Remote Desktop the screen displays properly but that is not a workable long term solution for my scenario for multiple reasons. I shouldn't have to change my workflow to suit one software vendor.

Older Arturia plugins work just fine over Remote Dekstop (as do all others). And before anyone suggests updating my video driver - I am using a Mac Mini running Windows with Bootcamp - I have the latest Bootcamp drivers installed.

Will Arturia please allow the new plugins in the V Vollection 5 to work over Remote Desktop.

Thanks

DH

Germain.arturia

• Administrator
  • arturia test team
Re: Black screen - remote desktop
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2016, 11:25:59 am »
Hi dhdhbyby, hope you're fine.
Sorry if you encounter GUI issues.
In order for us to investigate further, could you be please more precise about your setup?
I'd also like to know more about what you call "older arturia plugins".

Best,

dhdhbyby

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2016, 04:58:45 am »
I meant previous versions of the V Collection instruments - they work fine over Remote Desktop.

I have a 2011 i5 Mac Mini running Windows 7 (using Apple Bootcamp) - it is in a rackmount road case.