December 11, 2018, 01:28:15 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Pad chords support?  (Read 2172 times)

Cutter

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Pad chords support?
« on: May 29, 2016, 04:38:31 pm »
So in Analog Lab 1 the ability to assign chords to the pads and save them was broken - once you changed the patch, the settings defaulted to C3 Major. 

Is this fixed in version 2?  I've looked and can't find the feature anywhere in the interface.  In version 1 it was a pull out on the right side of the onscreen keyboard image but this seems to be missing from version 2.

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 3
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #1 on: May 29, 2016, 05:43:08 pm »
It looks like they fixed it by removing chords altogether.
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win10x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7/8/8.5 x64 | Wavelab 9 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V5 | Spark | Keylab 61

julesian

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2016, 07:40:33 am »
Yes I made a similar discovery and mentioned it under Analog 2 > Technical Issues - disappointing to take away functionality from the Minilab, and I assume other controllers? I had made a previous post in 2015 about the chords not functioning correctly in Analog Lab 1 - support advised that it worked with an earlier release - so perhaps Arturia's response to this will be to use the second to last version of Analog Lab 1 !!??!!??  :P

Cutter

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2016, 02:58:59 pm »
VERY disappointing since one of the 'sales' pitches for the Keylab keyboards and Analog Lab 1 covered this as a feature.

Hopefully it might reappear in a point release of version 2 but I won't hold my breath.

artao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 290
  • Karma: 1
    • Voxonitus Soundcloud
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2016, 04:24:30 pm »
+1000
Removing the chords was another very poor decision with this update.  ???
This space left intentionally blank.

Riccardo

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2016, 03:43:31 pm »
Ive got the following information from Support in June:

Hi,

 Yes, this is now in the feature request list and will be added on the future updates for Analog Lab II

 Feel free to come back to me if still any problem or misunderstanding.
 Yours musically,

 Amine.

Hopefully...  Im looking forward...

Lauragrorn

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Pad chords support
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2016, 08:46:17 pm »
HI

 I would like to control my keyboard and mouse for some games with my xbox 360 Pad but it does not do anything in Sandboxie.  What settings should I use?

ANYONE?

___
NEW XRumer 12.0.19: revolutional method in SEO and SMM

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: 3
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #7 on: February 02, 2017, 04:10:50 am »
6 months and still no chord pads
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win10x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7/8/8.5 x64 | Wavelab 9 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V5 | Spark | Keylab 61

melynfax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
  • a supposedly fun thing you will never do again
Re: Pad chords support?
« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2018, 10:30:17 am »
EIGHTEEN months and still no chords  :( :( :( >:( >:( >:(

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines