September 16, 2021, 04:33:15 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Mini V3 not an VST FX any more?  (Read 2239 times)

masi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 112
  • Karma: 1
Mini V3 not an VST FX any more?
« on: May 26, 2016, 08:04:12 pm »
The old VST came as a explicit FX version. But as the VST3 plugin has inputs a dedicated FX version simply is not needed, right?

Masi

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.910
  • Karma: 45
Re: Mini V3 not an VST FX any more?
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2016, 03:32:58 am »
No. I need FX versions in my DAW Studio One 3 for routing audio into a VST.

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 3
Re: Mini V3 not an VST FX any more?
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2016, 05:03:45 pm »
yeah, this is really frustrating as there were quite a few of the plugs that I only use for audio processing, and now the option is gone.
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

waltercruz

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 1
Re: Mini V3 not an VST FX any more?
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2017, 03:55:45 am »
I can route from an Audio track to Mini -V Stereo In and process the signal with Mini-V3. But, I need to keep a key pressed all the time to keep the FX going on.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines