November 15, 2018, 08:18:12 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Export from V2 to V3  (Read 1594 times)

Hasse G

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 1
Export from V2 to V3
« on: May 23, 2016, 02:13:33 pm »
As I understand it, the presets in Jupiter V3 are different from those in V2. Or at least renamed. Some are simply omitted.
Do you have some kind of translation list.
Is there a way to export/import presets from V2 to V3?
Is there a way to import project files from V2 to V3? I notised that the file types differ.

Koshdukai

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 598
  • Karma: 29
Re: Export from V2 to V3
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2016, 12:39:05 am »

gravii

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Export from V2 to V3
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2018, 11:23:15 am »
Checking on the status of this project. I see the v4 Converter application but it doesn't seem to detect my exported projects (preset banks).

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.771
  • Karma: 54
Re: Export from V2 to V3
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2018, 12:57:33 pm »
Checking on the status of this project. I see the v4 Converter application but it doesn't seem to detect my exported projects (preset banks).
It updates the user presets that are saved in or imported and located in the old applications preset folders. Not exported banks.
Please read this: https://www.arturia.com/faq/vc5presetupdater/preset-converter-general-questions

There are lots of information about this in the forums.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines