November 19, 2019, 06:19:08 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: [SOLVED]Organs such as B3 in Analog Lab 2 using two keyboards  (Read 1349 times)

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 3
In the stand alone version you can use two keyboards on different MIDI channels to control the upper and lower keybeds on the organs.  In Analog Lab2 I can't get this to work.  Is there a way to do this?
« Last Edit: June 03, 2016, 10:00:24 am by Germain.arturia »
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Organs such as B3 in Analog Lab 2 using two keyboards
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2016, 11:01:42 am »
Hi Jmcecil,
i just verified the B3 both standalone and in Al2.
as you said , ok in standalone ( i managed to set upper keyboard on one controller on channel 1, and lower to another controller on channel 2) but failed to do this in AL2.
So that's a bug, i'll report it to my dev colleagues right now, and keep you aware.
Best,

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 3
Re: Organs such as B3 in Analog Lab 2 using two keyboards
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2016, 01:34:45 pm »
Hi Jmcecil,
i just verified the B3 both standalone and in Al2.
as you said , ok in standalone ( i managed to set upper keyboard on one controller on channel 1, and lower to another controller on channel 2) but failed to do this in AL2.
So that's a bug, i'll report it to my dev colleagues right now, and keep you aware.
Best,

thank you
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Organs such as B3 in Analog Lab 2 using two keyboards
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2016, 09:57:58 am »
Hello Jmcecil, good news !

on our download page , we've just released ANALOG LAB 2 version 2.0.1.51, which will solve this issue !
https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals

great if you can post here if it solved your problem.


Best,

jmcecil

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 128
  • Karma: 3
Re: [SOLVED]Organs such as B3 in Analog Lab 2 using two keyboards
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2016, 01:03:13 pm »
Hi G,

Indeed it is working.  Thank you!
cpu:i7 980x - RAM:12gb -  OS:Win8x64 - Interface:Lynx Aurora, Komplete Audio 6 -  MIDI:Midisport 4x4, Quadra Thru -
Host: Cubase 6.5/7 x64 | Reaper 4.5 x64 |Wavelab 8 x64 - Arturia Stuff: V Collection | Spark | Keylab 61

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines