September 22, 2017, 07:23:05 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: No bass pedal board in B3?  (Read 1408 times)

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
No bass pedal board in B3?
« on: May 21, 2016, 08:51:03 pm »
There appears to be something missing in the B3 emulation - there's no bass pedal board. Please tell me this is just a mistake in the graphics. How can you have a B3 emulation and no 2 octave pedal board?
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

Seb

  • Tech-Support
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 670
  • Karma: 27
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #1 on: May 23, 2016, 03:53:21 pm »
Hi Jack,

The pedalboard will be added in a free update of the B-3 V.

Best,
Seb

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2016, 02:20:32 pm »
Hi Jack,

The pedalboard will be added in a free update of the B-3 V.

Best,
Seb
Thank you. Should have been there to begin with though.
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

George Ware

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 69
  • Karma: 9
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2016, 04:11:31 pm »
Hi Jack,

The pedalboard will be added in a free update of the B-3 V.

Best,
Seb

Cool!
Intel 6 Core i7 3.2Ghz.
Asus LGA 2011 P9X79 WS Intel X79 chipset.
Corsair XMS3 16Gb PC3-10600 DDR3 1600Mhz.
Nvidia GeForce GTX750 2Gb.
LG  Super Multi Blue BH16NS40 16x SATA Blu-ray / DVD Writer. Firmware (ver. 1.03-A0)
Crucial M4 128Gb SSHD Sata III. (OS).
Crucial M4 128Gb SSHD Sata III. (Record).

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2016, 06:54:53 pm »
Well - there's been a B3 update and still no bass pedalboard.
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #5 on: July 15, 2016, 07:30:01 pm »
Still no update to B3 for bass pedal board. Come on Arturia - how long is this going to take? A B3 without a bass pedal board is no better than a cheesy transistor combo organ  :P
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #6 on: September 04, 2016, 01:14:15 pm »
September 3rd and still no bass pedalboard. Come on Arturia - is this ever going to happen? You're rapidly earning your spot as the worst B3 emulation ever coded.
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2016, 08:24:49 pm »
Here we are with this latest update and STILL no freakin' bass pedal board. I'm beginning to think Arturia can't or won't fix this. Makes an already bad B3 emulation even worse. Long time Arturia owner who's wondering what is going on up there in Grenoble?
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

Paul Milstead

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #8 on: December 28, 2016, 09:33:01 pm »
This is a major disappointment  :'(

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #9 on: December 28, 2016, 10:41:23 pm »
This is a major disappointment  :'(
You're not kidding brother. Yet one more developer joins IKMM, Softube, NI and Slate on my never buy from them again list.
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.119
  • Karma: 38
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #10 on: May 19, 2017, 10:46:23 pm »
The new version 1.1.0.205 has got the two bass drawbars.

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2017, 12:50:06 pm »
The new version 1.1.0.205 has got the two bass drawbars.
But does it have bass pedals?
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

CC4

  • Beta-testers
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 243
  • Karma: 17
    • http://home.cogeco.ca/~cc4/
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2017, 03:55:27 pm »
Visually? No. Sound? Yes.

jackn2mpu

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 232
  • Karma: 3
Re: No bass pedal board in B3?
« Reply #13 on: May 20, 2017, 09:03:25 pm »
Visually? No. Sound? Yes.
That's utterly stupid. Then again it's about what I expected from Arturia.
Jack
aka musicman691 on the DUC
27" iMac, 3.4 GHz quad i7, 32 gig ram, OSX 10.8.5 and OSX 10.9.5
DP 9.02
ProTools 11.3.2

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines