December 09, 2019, 09:48:42 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: [Solved] Black screen  (Read 11062 times)

qidevrich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
[Solved] Black screen
« on: May 20, 2016, 11:31:54 am »
Hi,

I've just updated my Analog Lab to Analog Lab 2 using the Software Center.   I have restarted since the installation.    When I launch Analog Lab 2 in either Ableton Live or Standalone, I get a black screen.  Nothing else happens.

Windows 10 system, core i5 with 8gb ram.  Have Ableton Live Suite 9.6.1 and Push 2.  The original Analog Lab still works fine but I'd like to be able to check out the new one!

Thanks


[MODERATOR] HI EVERYONE ISSUE SOLVED PLEASE READ THAT ARTICLE:
https://www.arturia.com/faq/utilization/i-have-visual-glitches-on-the-gui-what-should-i-do
« Last Edit: June 20, 2016, 11:49:35 am by ben arturia »

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Black screen
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2016, 11:38:56 am »
Hi qidervich,

To investigate further about your black screen issue, could you please tell me more about your graphics card and video drivers installed on your machine?

Best,

qidevrich

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Black screen
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2016, 11:53:13 am »
Thanks, your post made me realise I hadn't updated my graphics driver in a while, and that solved the problem!


Thank you!

stefano

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 2
Re: Black screen
« Reply #3 on: May 21, 2016, 12:04:07 am »
21/05/2016 UPDATE: SOLVED! ;D
Thank you guys!!! I updated my video card driver as suggested and now it works!!! Now everything works fine! As far as the new interface is concerned, Only one suggestion: please change menu character colors because in many case they are almost unreadable (i.e.  grey on dark grey background and similar) or provide additional option to adjust their brightness....


Hi, just bought and installed V collection 5 but all instruments have the same issue: the interface is completely black, i.e. they instruments works fine (the midi keyboard play, and try clicking in the upper left corner bring the file menu on...only the panel window is completely black...no graphics, no button, no keys,....please help me! :'( :'( :'(
Please be informed that I owned the previous V Collection 4 which is still running good (all panels are shown correctly...)

Thank you in advance!!!

 (PS my system is windows 7 system 64 bit 4 core 4GB ram)

« Last Edit: May 21, 2016, 12:11:23 pm by stefano »

artao

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 336
  • Karma: 1
    • Voxonitus Soundcloud
Re: Black screen
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2016, 12:55:36 am »
WELL!!!
This news is a disturbing load of BS. >:(
Certainly doesn't give me confidence in the new V5 instruments.
This space left intentionally blank.

elektroherd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Black screen
« Reply #5 on: May 21, 2016, 03:55:10 am »
I verified all drivers are up to date and I still have the black screen when running stand alone or in Digital Performer 8.05. My system is Windows Home 10, 3GB RAM, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.10Ghz Toshiba Laptop.

Ironically, my main system is Mac and the previous version always crashed as a plug in, so I was using it on Windows. Now Windows is black, but Analog Lab 2 works fine on the Mac.

eagle145

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Black screen
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2016, 02:45:35 pm »
I've got the same issue: black screen. My KeyLab61 plays but there's nothing on the screen. Win7, 4GB RAM, Intel graphics 3150 with latest original Intel driver.

poko001

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Black screen
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2016, 10:28:42 am »
I have black screen problem too. I think Arturia's software developer changed GUI library and that new library using some features thats not exist on outdated graphic cards or needs latest drivers for new cards. V collection 4 worked properly, V5 gives sounds but no GUI. My problem cant solve with driver update cause latest driver update released in 2008. I dont think my problem about Visual C redistributable packages too but if i need to check specific versions i would like to learn them.

Windows 7 x86, Geforce FX.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Black screen
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2016, 10:51:21 am »
Hello everyone,
Thought a driver update should solve the problem, but apparently not for everyone.
I'll report it to my dev colleagues and keep you aware.

Best,

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Black screen
« Reply #9 on: May 24, 2016, 11:02:48 am »
@ poko001 , eagle145, elektroherd and stefano

i have sent pm to you, you should check it.

Best,

Lil Hoss Big Jake

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 2
Re: Black screen
« Reply #10 on: May 28, 2016, 05:23:48 pm »
Hi All,

I have VCollection on 2 computers. One works, one doesn't (Black Screen). Luckily the second is a spare.

I have found that upgrading to Windows 10 has caused some problems on my Dell Vostro (old!!!). mostly my DVD drive doesn't work and the video chipset will not run OpenGL on WIndows 10. I am not sure this is the ultimate case, but all of the research while checking out this issue pointed to it. Since I have a working version I prefer to play music and not play computer tech ;)

If you have a cpu running Windows WDDM1.1 driver on Intel chips, you can not access OpenGL. Also there is no development to update these drivers to Windows 10.

Luckily I do not need it (Arturia) on the Dell Vostro.  I love that companies are developing for the future and am posting to alert people using old equipment to check it out before you commit.

Barry

« Last Edit: May 31, 2016, 01:44:51 am by Lil Hoss Big Jake »

AlexanderR

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Black screen
« Reply #11 on: May 29, 2016, 12:12:08 am »
Vcollecton 3 works.
Vcollection 5 Black Screen as described above (menu and sound works).

Runing Win 10 Home.
CPU: Intel U7300 @ 1.3 GHz

GPU: Mobile Intel(R) GMA 4500MHD
GPU Driver: Mobile Intel(R) 4 Series Express Chipset Family (Microsoft Corporation - WDDM 1.1) (Driver date is march 11 2013)
Resolution is 1366 x 768, 60 Hz.

Asus Laptop from 2009

As stated in above post
"If you have a cpu running Windows WDDM1.1 driver on Intel chips, you can not access OpenGL. Also there is no development to update these drivers to Windows 10. ".
If this is true I guess I am out of luck.
« Last Edit: May 29, 2016, 12:25:36 am by AlexanderR »

Lil Hoss Big Jake

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 2
Re: Black screen
« Reply #12 on: May 31, 2016, 01:45:46 am »
I hope a work around can be found for you.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Black screen
« Reply #13 on: May 31, 2016, 01:43:06 pm »
Hi all,

We are currently working hard on this problem.
We will provide an update as soon as possible.
I would like to thank people who helped us on this problem it had been very helpful.

Best

.......testing.......

rickshapiro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Black screen
« Reply #14 on: June 11, 2016, 11:17:23 pm »
Another one here. I had the the problem on two systems. Update of display drivers on one worked, the other is a problem as there are no newer drivers for he video card provider nor from Microsoft. It would suck to have to go by a new video card for a computer that is only a few years old for a single vendors who is producing products with gui issues.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines