June 25, 2019, 01:26:14 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: OS X El Capitan compatibility  (Read 2253 times)

Giovanni

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
OS X El Capitan compatibility
« on: October 04, 2015, 08:00:20 am »
Greetings all,

Apologies if this has been addressed elsewhere. Does anyone know if Analog Lab is compatible with the recent OS X released by Apple?

Cheers,

G.

hotelunionmusic

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: OS X El Capitan compatibility
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2015, 02:38:33 am »
As far as I'm concerned Arturia's products will never work in Logic or Garageband. I wish I was wrong, but after almost 6 months of trying I've given up myself.

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: 9
Re: OS X El Capitan compatibility
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2015, 12:08:50 am »
I'm on El Capitan (10.11.1) and Analog Lab is working fine as a standalone and as VSTi/AU in Cubase (8.5), Ableton Live (9.5), Studio One (2/3, latest), Bitwig, Reaper and some others. Don't know why someone has to use Logic or even Garageband...

The 10.11.1 update fixed some AU probs, so - if you haven't yet - better get the update before testing on your system.

TonyFlyingSquirrel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: 12
  • Beta Tester
    • WOR PARTY
Re: OS X El Capitan compatibility
« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2015, 03:32:55 pm »
I'd like to find out also.
I'm on the latest Pro Tools version, recently updated all of my V-Collection 3 through the Software Center, and have intentionally NOT updated to El Capitan until I know for certain that Analog Lab won't crash PT when I launch it.
Case #127350.
Bite off more than you can chew, then start chewing. Apple iMac 27-inch 3.4GHz Quad-core i7 (Mid 2011) MC814LL/A RAM:20GB, Hard Drive:1.0TB HDD + 256GB SSD, Opt Drive:SuperDrive-DL,  Vid Card:AMD Radeon HD 6970M, Audio Interface: Avid Fast Track Duo, Midi I/O: Arturia, Analog Exp.The Lab 49, V-Col-5

hotelunionmusic

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: OS X El Capitan compatibility
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2015, 11:46:23 pm »
I'm on El Capitan (10.11.1) and Analog Lab is working fine as a standalone and as VSTi/AU in Cubase (8.5), Ableton Live (9.5), Studio One (2/3, latest), Bitwig, Reaper and some others. Don't know why someone has to use Logic or even Garageband...

The 10.11.1 update fixed some AU probs, so - if you haven't yet - better get the update before testing on your system.

As a standalone it cannot record into a song (as far as I know), and I want to use it in Logic because 1. Arturia sold me this product based on the promise that it would work in logic and 2. I use Logic as my primary daw.

hologr4m

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: OS X El Capitan compatibility
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2016, 11:43:44 am »
I have been using Analog Lab on my pals iMac with El Capitan and it seemed to work just fine. He had upgraded from Yosemite and from Mavericks before that so im not sure if that is a factor. Im not sure what you mean by stand alone within Logic.

TonyFlyingSquirrel

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: 12
  • Beta Tester
    • WOR PARTY
Re: OS X El Capitan compatibility
« Reply #6 on: January 06, 2016, 06:17:31 pm »
Mine works fine in El Capitan.
Arturia sent me an update, and this was mentioned as one of the things addressed.
I just forgot to post on here afterwards.

I did the Arturia update, then I did the El Capitan update, all is working fine now.
Bite off more than you can chew, then start chewing. Apple iMac 27-inch 3.4GHz Quad-core i7 (Mid 2011) MC814LL/A RAM:20GB, Hard Drive:1.0TB HDD + 256GB SSD, Opt Drive:SuperDrive-DL,  Vid Card:AMD Radeon HD 6970M, Audio Interface: Avid Fast Track Duo, Midi I/O: Arturia, Analog Exp.The Lab 49, V-Col-5

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines