June 25, 2019, 07:51:39 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Bug, or ?...(some question about m12 voice engine, or triangle wave behavior)  (Read 2523 times)

valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Frankly, i'm no explore m12 engine nor manual very well yet, but there are some behavior on what would be want know answer.

Simple example.

Load new M12 instance, and don't press any notes (from midi nor virtual GUI keyboard)

Load init Template Single preset (All Banks\Templates\>Template Single)

Now, in Filter section just up Freq knob to max and slightly up VCA2 filter knob level, to 8 for example.

Now we hear the sound of Saw's (from both oscillators).

Then just turn off both Saw (in VCO1 and VCO2 sections), and try enable Pulse or Noise waves - work (sounds) the same OK. But if enable Triangle wave - nothing sounds (silence).  Why ?  ;D
« Last Edit: April 14, 2015, 02:40:46 am by valdaisky »

valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Bump
The question is still relevant :)

Rebecca@arturia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 47
Hi,

I just tried this and I still get a sound.
Did you change any other settings?
Are you using the synth as a standalone?

Regards,

Rebecca

Rebecca@arturia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 47
Or did you change the filter type?


valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Hi Rebecca

No, I have changed nothing after load "Template Single" preset, except that I have described in detail above.

For any case (to correctly reproduce it), again - after load plugin do not press any note (via midi or GUI keyboard).

I make and attach video example:
http://www.mediafire.com/watch/uo0ydu8gq9rqw2u/matrix12_TRI.avi

Win7 VST 32bit, plugin versia V1.1.0.522
« Last Edit: July 03, 2015, 12:23:26 am by valdaisky »

Rebecca@arturia

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
  • Karma: 47
Hey,

We're looking into this right now!

-Rebecca

valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Rebecca ok, Thank you for attention.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.349
  • Karma: 36
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Hi , i just had a look at this and i can confirm theres no sound but if you sync both vcos you get a a sound.

terrym
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Audiofuse, Micro freak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE ,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
but if you sync both vcos you get a a sound.
Yes, this nuance is present. But implied that a problem exists nonetheless (if I understood correctly).

valdaisky

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: 0
Hi
Any progress?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines