September 19, 2019, 08:43:26 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Poll

I bought the Spark VDM software a month ago. I cant record or play anything beyond the first beat.

Do I have this set up wrong?
0 (0%)
Is there any known bugs?
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Sequencer never plays passed the first beat  (Read 458 times)

starsixxxtynine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Sequencer never plays passed the first beat
« on: March 03, 2015, 03:38:41 am »
Even the factory beats... I press play and the first beat plays and nothing happens. I opened a support ticket 2 weeks ago and have yet to receive a response! PLEASE HELP!!! The metromone does not click more than once either.

baxyp

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Sequencer never plays passed the first beat
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2015, 12:38:21 pm »
How do you use it, standalone or as a plugin in a DAW?
If standalone, then check Spark's preferences and set "MIDI Clock Sync" to "None".

Vic-tor

  • Sound designer & Jedi
  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 116
  • Karma: 22
Re: Sequencer never plays passed the first beat
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2015, 03:48:00 pm »
Hey !

It probably has to do with audio, as Spark relies on audio to run. No sound = no play.

Try to unplug your sound card, reboot your computer, and use the internal sound card from your computer as the sound output. Is it the same ?


KungFuDaz

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 1
Re: Sequencer never plays passed the first beat
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2015, 01:50:01 pm »
i had the same perplexing issue for a while when evaluating the demo ... turns out it's the midi clock .. your spark software is expecting clock signal from an external source ie daw ... change it in the preferences and all is well :)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines