July 11, 2020, 06:52:05 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: No sound [SOLVED]  (Read 4089 times)

PaulH

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
No sound [SOLVED]
« on: February 18, 2015, 03:31:50 pm »
Have all the V Collection installed.
All work fine and run well in Sonar X3, with my midi controller (Alesis QX25) and Roland Quadcapture.

All work fine in standalone versions, except for two synths...
The Matrix-12 and Solina.
They just wont produce any sound.
When I go to Audio Setup, both synths "see" the devices so I can select them and then play a test tone.
But, on these two synths only, the test tone does not switch off on its own.
I have the latest updates installed too.
Any thoughts, as both synths work fine as VST plugins in Sonar X3.

The rest of my other Arturia stuff are all happily working as they should.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2015, 10:23:21 am by PaulH »
[size=8]Avid ProTools 12 ~ Arturia V7 ~ Microsoft Surface Book i7 16GB ~ M-Audio 2x2M[/size]

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: No sound
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2015, 04:24:52 pm »
What is your sound card ?
Are you using an ASIO driver ?
Could you test with another Driver ?
.......testing.......

PaulH

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
Re: No sound
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2015, 06:27:27 pm »
Using a Roland Quad-Capture.
ASIO drivers used.

Works fine when used as a VST plugin in Sonar.

It's the just the standalone version that is the problem.
Same thing happens with Solina.

The rest of the V Collection synths all working correctly.
[size=8]Avid ProTools 12 ~ Arturia V7 ~ Microsoft Surface Book i7 16GB ~ M-Audio 2x2M[/size]

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: No sound
« Reply #3 on: February 19, 2015, 09:27:38 am »
Please try to remove those files :
C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Matrix12V\tmp

=> remove all *.pref files

C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Solina V\tmp

=> remove all *.pref files
.......testing.......

PaulH

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 1
Re: No sound
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2015, 10:22:47 am »
Removed the .pref files
All working fine now.

Thanks.
[size=8]Avid ProTools 12 ~ Arturia V7 ~ Microsoft Surface Book i7 16GB ~ M-Audio 2x2M[/size]

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: No sound [SOLVED]
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2015, 10:28:58 am »
I think you had this problem because the first time you've selected your ASIO driver your sound card was disconnected.

Nice if all is fine now.
.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines