August 11, 2020, 06:48:28 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Stuck notes with latest update v1.1.0.522 (VST2 and VST3) [SOLVED]  (Read 2052 times)

Buddy Spike

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Stuck notes are nearly always present on pads and strings presets (even on bounces) which makes the plug-in a real PITA to use.

As usual, are we going to have to wait until Arturia has released a 48 track mixing console, a pair of reference monitors, a washing machine and a new brand of soda before we can get a (definitive) fix?

Studio One v2.6.5.30360 (x64) and Windows 7
« Last Edit: July 11, 2015, 10:49:17 pm by Buddy Spike »

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Stuck notes with latest update v1.1.0.522 (VST2 and VST3)
« Reply #1 on: February 24, 2015, 10:52:11 am »
Hi Buddy Spike,

I've been testing again the Matrix on Studio One 2 2.6.5 30360 on seven 64.
No problems on my side.
In order to fix your bug if any i'll need to reproduce it.
Could you tell me on what preset you have those stuck notes ? I've been testing on several pads and strings.
What is your MIDI controller ?
If you have studio one 2 buggy  project file please give it to me.
« Last Edit: February 24, 2015, 10:55:47 am by ben arturia »
.......testing.......

Buddy Spike

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: (SOLVED) Stuck notes with latest update v1.1.0.522 (VST2 and VST3)
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2015, 11:56:01 am »
Hi Ben,

Okay, first of all, let me apologize of having seemed rude, but I was a bit disappointed since there is still no answer to our comments posted two years ago in the topic "Prophet V 2.0 & Mainstage 2.1.2 - Notes Stuck" (http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=4656.0).

So, after further investigations, it seems this issue with Matrix can be solved by reinstalling Studio One (or maybe at least rescanning Studio One's plug-ins folder). Here are the steps I've followed :

Note : I didn't used any MIDI controller for the entire procedure. Notes were written by hand via S1 piano roll.

1. Create a new Windows (admin) user
2. Close the actual Windows (admin) user session
3. Open the new Windows user session
4. Open S1 (now S1 is scanning his plug-ins folders) and create a new song with one or more Matrix instances
5. Stuck notes are gone
6. Save the song
7. Close the new Windows user session
8. Open the old Window user session
9. Open S1 and load the previously saved song
10. Stuck notes are back
11. Uninstall S1 and reinstall it
12. Open S1 (now S1 is scanning his plug-ins folders)
13. Load the saved song
14. Stuck notes are gone.

Conclusion : this issue may be caused by installing Matrix's update without uninstalling the previous version (as I've done). In this case, S1 doesn't scan the new version and may "consider" it as the old one and therefore cause the "stuck notes" bug. Of course, I have no certainty ; it's only the hypothesis that seems the most plausible to me.

Thanks for your support.
« Last Edit: July 11, 2015, 10:45:47 pm by Buddy Spike »

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: (SOLVED) Stuck notes with latest update v1.1.0.522 (VST2 and VST3)
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2015, 01:24:09 pm »
Hi Buddy Spike,

No problem !
That's nice if you have finally manage to make it work.
It happens sometimes that after an update you need to rescan your VST folder.
On my side i've been testing on several machines this behavior and I've never  reproduce that.

About the Prophet and Mainstage.
Sorry if you don't have any answer about this.
It seems that with Mainstage 3 we don't have those problems.
Do you still have those stuck notes problem with latest version of the ProphetV and Mainstage 2 ?

.......testing.......

Buddy Spike

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: (SOLVED) Stuck notes with latest update v1.1.0.522 (VST2 and VST3)
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2015, 08:17:26 pm »
Hi Ben,

I don't work with Mainstage nor have any stuck notes with the latest Prophet V update into Studio One.
I wrote a comment in that old topic because at the time I was looking for a solution with an older version...

Regards,

Buddy

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines