March 29, 2024, 07:58:19 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Arturia Keylab 61 and Keylab hardware  (Read 4681 times)

mintjamman

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Arturia Keylab 61 and Keylab hardware
« on: December 10, 2014, 07:01:38 pm »
Ok I have been using Arturia software for a few years now mainly instruments for live use, I have just purchased V Collection 4 and although I have suitable keyboards which could be used for a controller I have decided to get a dedicated controller for this job, hence I like the idea of the Keylab boards namely the Keylab 61. So a couple of questions maybe for those of you using such a configuration and who may also use the stuff in a live situation.

1. There appears to be a lot of complaints about the Keys of the Keylab hardware being cheap and inferior with stories of broken keys, plastic parts breaking and keyboards that have damage or issues straight out of the box which seems to suggest a Quality Control Issue, Seriously are they this bad?

2. Does anyone know where these boards are made ? the 88 key version is rumoured to be a Fatar keybed so that should offer no such problems but what of the 49 and 61 versions ?

3. The keylab offers as I understand it seamless control and interface of the Lab and the V Collection, are there any other master midi controllers that could also do the exact same job as the keylab ?? like the Novation or Roland A800 pro ?

Thanks for any insight that can be given on these points  ;)

mintjamman

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Re: Arturia Keylab 61 and Keylab hardware
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2014, 01:03:21 pm »