July 25, 2021, 01:42:02 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: losing Midi setup?  (Read 1625 times)

stefano

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 2
losing Midi setup?
« on: December 09, 2014, 10:48:10 pm »
Hi, another issue with last V4 plugin (checked on Matrix 4 and Solina): I correcly set the AUDIO/MIDI setup but after turning off, the chosen MIDI input devices is no more rememeber at the following set up: this means that if you, like me, have more than one midi input (I have couple of Creamware boards and Novation controller Remotezero) each time you lunch Matrix V4 (or Solina) the previous selected Midi input has been forgotten and you have to select it once again in the set up (i.e. while all other options are correctly remembered).
Not a critical problem but very annoying....
  :-[

Sam

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 39
Re: losing Midi setup?
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2014, 10:37:23 am »
Hi Stefano,

Yes, we're aware of a couple of issues concerning the MIDI devices settings.
Thanks for your report, we're working on it !

Best
Sam
Software engineer
Arturia

Sam

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 39
Re: losing Midi setup?
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2014, 09:24:12 am »
Hello again Stefano,

We released an update of our softwares yesterday (available through the ASC).
It should fix your issue, let me know if it doesn't !

Best
Sam
Software engineer
Arturia

stefano

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 2
Re: losing Midi setup?
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2014, 11:38:18 pm »
Hi Sam,
I just download all available update through the ASC and, as far as I tested it, seems to have solved that MIDI input configuration "save" issue!
I haven't time to tested it deeply, but it seems to me that the last update also fixed the M12 "skipping note" issue, at least for my DAW.
As far as the other V4 Collection plugin updates, they seems to work ok but I only experienced a strange  issue with Analog Lab which, soon after the update, did not play any sound (even if my audio/midi card was correctly recognized and, for instance, midi input works), then after closing and opening again, it did play, and then again, after closing and opening, it did not; after that, it did play everytime I open it  ??? ???
Stefano

Sam

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 39
Re: losing Midi setup?
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2014, 10:36:38 am »
Hi Stefano,

About your Analog Lab issue, could you please tell me what's your configuration ? (OS, DAW + version or standalone, etc.) ?
Thanks,

Sam
Sam
Software engineer
Arturia

stefano

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 2
Re: losing Midi setup?
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2014, 11:48:50 am »
Hi, my OS is:
-Windows 7 64 bit
-PC: Quad Core intel (QP9300), Board Asus P5Q, 4GB RAM, 3 soundcard Pulsar (2 Luna II+1 Pulsar II)
-Analog Lab version is the last update available on ASC downloaded on Dec 20th 2014
Stefano

Sam

  • Administrator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 50
  • Karma: 39
Re: losing Midi setup?
« Reply #6 on: January 05, 2015, 09:26:47 am »
Hello stefano,

It may be caused by a corrupted saved sound state in AnalogLab.
You can try to delete all the *.pref files located in "C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Analog Lab"

Best,

Sam
Sam
Software engineer
Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines