May 07, 2021, 08:40:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2  (Read 4873 times)

Richardvetro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« on: December 08, 2014, 05:30:52 pm »
Ok..

I have just Installed CUBASE 8.
ARTURA SparkLE will Not:

1) Allow you to assign multiple outs. 
    This means that you can not sepreate pads onto individual channels. 
    Although you do still have the open of soloing the pad and exporting each pad individually.
     :-\

2) Allow you to use any drop down menus in the preference page.
    This mean that you can not make any adjustments to your preferences.
    Although..  you can use the buttons....     :-\
    But..  you can always close Cubase and run in standalone mode to adjust your preferences....

3) Allow you to export midi to Cubase...
    This means that you can not EXPORT MIDI!!! 
    Rendering the software useless..  unless you prefer to only work in audio...
    Although...  There is  you can always close Cubase and run in standalone mode to export midi...  Then Drag it back into Cubase...     :-\

I have also noticed that Spark 2 is a 32bit  VST.
Does Arturia have plans to make a 64 bit VST Upgrade???

Hopefully someone is working on CUBASE 8 issues..   
 

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.529
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2014, 05:45:17 pm »
Hi richard , i don't have these issues on osx 10.9 please give me your set . spark is already 64bit vst ?


regards

terry

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Keystep pro,Audiofuse range, Microfreak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute 2,Pigments
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL7, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

Adrien

  • Sr. Member
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 367
  • Karma: 9
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2014, 06:29:01 pm »
Hello

All our plugins since VCollection3 are 64 bit compatible.
Maybe you did not install the 64 bit version,

Ensure that on windows when you install the checkboxes to install the 64bit versions are checked.

Best
Adrien Courdavault
DSP & Software engineer
Arturia

Richardvetro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2014, 12:29:40 pm »
Interesting.
I have installed the latest version of Spark 2 (build Date Dec 2nd 2014)
I have also installed both .dll files in the correct folders.   (Windows 7 64bit)
I will attempt to re-install the software, but I did not see a check box for 64 bit. 
I was running the same software for Cubase 7.5 without any issues.

Thanks.

Thank you for the quick response, I will run further tests later today.

kickwizard

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 227
  • Karma: 15
    • My soundcloud
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2014, 12:55:20 pm »
Hi i know you can check the boxes but to make sure you have the same options heres a screen cap


Richardvetro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2014, 03:29:44 pm »
Thanks.  I've done that. I have also removed all 32bit VST .dll File from the Program Files(86) Folder in windows 7.  I am still having the same issue with the Drop down menus and mixer output not opening. 
When I get home from work I'll screen capture a video and place a link here to show the issue in action.
This only happens when used in Cubase.
when in Stand-alone it works perfectly fine.

Cheers.

Richardvetro

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 1
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2014, 02:07:38 am »
Here is the Video Link to the problem Using Windows 7(64Bit) , Cubase 8(64Bit) , Arturia Spark 2 (64bit)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j8wPfm5CKx0&feature=youtu.be

Cheers.

jeffsebring

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #7 on: January 12, 2015, 04:30:28 am »
I am having all of the same issues. It's great to see I'm not the only one.

To add, my Original Spark controller is not able to autoconnect. I must power cycle it in order to connect to the plugin.

I'm using Win 7 Pro 64bit, Cubase Pro 8.
« Last Edit: January 12, 2015, 04:32:41 am by jeffsebring »

jeffsebring

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2015, 04:43:52 am »
I seem to have made progress while attempting the click spam work around described in Richard's video.

I noticed the select was behind the plugin window, so I clicked the top right down arrow in the vst window to deselect the Cubase "Always On Top" option for the window. This has fixed the dropdown bug for me.

daksha

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 27
  • Karma: 0
    • Soundcloud
Re: CUBASE 8 - INCOMPATIBILITY ISSUES WITH SPARK 2
« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2015, 11:13:03 am »
Workaround in Win7, from the plugin window, don't check "Always on Top".
Well, quite curious, this problem existed for me under Cubase 8, 64 bit, Win 7, but disappeared after switching to Windows 8.1
Also, meanwhile I was migrating my system to 8.1, Steinberg released a maintenance upgrade to Cubase 8...so maybe this adjusted the situation...or Win 8.1 ?
Well, try to apply this Steinberg's maintenance ugrade and let us know.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines